Day 5 – Sunday Funday

Does it mean you’re getting old when your Sunday Funday consists of a mix between exercising, errands and relaxing? I woke up this morning feeling fabulous! Full of energy and ready to go for a run. I cooked some breakfast, relaxed for a bit, strapped on my running shoes and hit the pavement. I ran 4.0 miles again and burned 625 calories in 1 hour. Today was a bit harder, because I ran the same distance yesterday, so I walked a few times..but it still felt great to get out and active.

After running and getting ready for the day, I made a trip to Old Navy, where they have all of their active gear on sale. Their workout clothes are really nice quality and reasonably priced normally, but a STEAL with the sales they are running. If you have the chance, go and check it out. I think the sale runs through the end of the month. I then went to Whole Foods (my addiction, but nicknamed “Whole Paycheck”) and bought ingredients to make a broccoli and mushroom frittata. Spent the rest of the evening cooking that up and preparing my meals for the week. I’m ready for Monday! Food intake today:

68 calories – 4 large egg whites
55 calories – 1 sl whole grain toast
105 calories – 1 medium banana
110 calories – 5 whole wheat sesame crackers
60 calories – 4 TBSP Trader Joes spinach and kale yogurt dip
10 calories – Amino acid pre-workout drink
120 calories – Chocolate protein shake
80 calories – 1 medium fuji apple
100 calories – 1 tbsp Smuckers natural peanut butter
180 calories – 4 oz broiled salmon with 1/2 tsp olive oil, salt, pepper
100 calories – 1/2 cup brown rice
25 calories – 12 asparagus spears
280 calories – Tostito chips (I indulged a bit – had a lot of extra calories today so I ate about 22 scoop chips – hardly worth it but I had the calories so I’m not worried)
55 calories – 1 oz. sharp cheddar cheese

TOTAL CALORIC INTAKE: 1,348 calories (was supposed to be at1,825 after workout)

174 days to reach my goal…

I’m still under what I should be eating with my running. Does any body have any tips on how to up my calorie intake when I’m not hungry? I’m eating every few hours and satisfied throughout the day so I don’t want to eat just because, but I don’t want my body to enter starvation mode either.

4 thoughts on “Day 5 – Sunday Funday”

  1. Hey Amanda,
    I’m really enjoying your blog, it’s helping me stay focused on my goals too. I just downloaded my fitness pal app, have you seen it? Not sure what you use for calorie counting. This calculated my calories (ended right around 1800 too after workout) and acts as a journal where I can add all my food, and workouts, too.

    Weekends might be the death of me… Beer and drunk munchies oh no!! Hopefully I can stay on track. I actually have NEVER been a calorie counter but Jillian on BiggestLoser last night said you have to to lose weight so I’m gonna try.

    Anyways, just checking in 🙂

    1. Hey Ashley! I’m glad you are enjoying it! Writing about it is really helping me to stick to my goals and not slip up. I’m glad that it is helping you stick to yours as well!

      I received your invite and I am currently using it! What is your username? I will add you. 🙂

      P.S. We still need to share those Ninja recipes! 🙂

    2. One other thing – the beer and drunk munchies are the death of me as well. I’m setting “drinking goals” for myself. Sounds pathetic, I know, but I’m not allowing myself to drink during this process, except for on special occasions. It’s amazing how the calories add up in the blink of an eye from not only alcohol, but as you said, the munchies you want after drinking! It always derails me and I get off track..and it’s a downward spiral from there!

Leave a Reply

