Day 7 – Last Day of Week 1

I threw the Tostito’s out this morning. I will not let those chips ruin my progress. How did I do it? I woke up and thought to myself – do you want to eat them right now? The answer was no so it was easier for me to depart with them and put them in the can. I even made sure I took my trash to the chute so I wouldn’t be mad at myself later when I got home and found a craving spiking up.

My coworker and I went to Costco today and purchased a bunch of healthy food in bulk (strawberries, blackberries, salmon, tilapia, greek yogurts and the dark chocolate cover acai berries for when our sweet tooth kicks in). So I should be set for a few weeks as far as food/meals go! I’m going to use my new food saver to freeze them. Anyhow, I did not get a workout in today because I overslept this morning…Costco on lunch…and this evening two of my best friends in the entire world came over to catch up.

I had to really make sure I stayed around my 1,200 calories today because the past few days I have been eating a little more with the 600+ calorie workouts I’ve been doing. I came in at 1,223 as you’ll see below so while I’m 23 calories over, I’m trying not to sweat about it because I could be off a lot worse. And, I probably burned that walking all of Costco. 🙂 I’m planning on running at lunch tomorrow since my 10K race is Saturday. Tomorrow is my weigh-in day as week 1 is finished. I’m excited to see where I came out at. 😉 Food log for the day issssss….

185 calories – mushroom and broccoli frittata
55 calories – 1 slice of whole grain toast
20 calories – Coffee with 2 tsp of non dairy creamer
25 calories – Emergen C packet
53 calories – 1 small fuji apple
100 calories – 1 TBSP peanut butter
20 calories – 3 oz. lettuce
25 calories – 3 tsp homemade creamy garlic dressing
30 calories – 1/2 cup steamed broccoli
14 calories – 10 grape tomatoes
20 calories – 1/2 cup hearts of palm
41 calories – 1/2 grapefruit
160 calories – Chobani Blood Orange Greek Yogurt
110 calories – 5 Whole Wheat Sesame Crackers
60 calories – Trader Joes Spinach and Kale Dip
90 calories – Broiled tilapia filet with 1/2 tsp olive oil
25 calories – 12 asparagus spears
100 calories – 1/2 cup brown rice
90 calories – 1/8 cup, 20g, 10 dark chocolate covered acai berries

TOTAL CALORIC INTAKE = 1,223 calories

172 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

