Day 9 – Thursday, January 10, 2013

No special title tonight. After my novel yesterday, I think I’m going to keep it short and sweet, but still need to post to keep in the habit of doing it every day. 🙂 I’m running my Polar Dash 10K on Saturday so I didn’t work out today, and I won’t tomorrow either. I want to rest my muscles before the 6 miles. Thankfully, it’s not going to be cold and snowy like last year. 🙂 Tomorrow is the first week weigh-in for the Biggest Loser program I started at work so I’m super excited to see how everyone did in the morning!

Anyways, here are my calories for the day..went over a bit with the sweet tooth, but I’m not frettin’….

190 calories – Steel oats with 1 cube butter, 1 tsp sugar
41 calories – 1/2 cup blueberries
115 calories – 1/2 CLIF chocolate chip bar
185 calories – egg white frittata with cheese, mushrooms, broccoli
41 calories – 1/2 grapefruit
200 calories – 3 TBSP Trail mix (guess, probably less?)
10 calories – amino acid drink
115 calories – 1/2 CLIF chocolate chip bar
60 calories – Trader Joes Spinach and Kale Yogurt Dip
20 calories – 2 stalks of celery
35 calories – 3 oz carrots
90 calories – 6 oz. snow peas cooked in 1 tsp olive oil
100 calories – 1/2 cup brown rice
90 calories – 10 dark chocolate covered acai berries

TOTAL CALORIC INTAKE = 1,292 calories 

170 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

