Day 10 – Yay! It’s Friday!

So happy it’s Friday and the weekend is here! I love my weekends! Guess what I did this morning? I….SIGNED UP FOR SWIMMING LESSONS! I’m taking an eight week class starting next Friday night (8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.). At first I was bummed giving up my Friday nights for a class, but then I thought about it…what else do I do on Friday nights? Either stay home or go out. I figured that this would help fight that urge to go out because I’ll probably be pooped after lessons! Plus, I can still go out afterwards if I really want to. There were three others enrolled when I signed up, and I was the fourth one. How awesome would it be if there were only us four?!?! Nonetheless, the max is seven, which is still a really small class. I am VERY excited to learn strokes, breathing, techniques, etc. The best thing is it’s going to help tone my body. Can’t wait! I bought my cap and goggles today, and I am waiting for my swimsuit to arrive on Tuesday.

On a not so happy note, I got a ticket today. 😦 Boy was I bummed! Teaches me my lesson though – I made a left turn out of a right turn only exit. I’m going to have to pay $195.00 to cover the ticket, driving school and fees. Ugh! Ah well…you live and learn, right? Could be worse, like going on my record or making my insurance skyrocket.

Tomorrow I’m running the Polar Dash 10K and I think I am ready! I didn’t workout yesterday or today to let my body rest..so I’m pumped to get my physical activity in! Some of my best friends are coming to support me so I can’t wait to see how I do. Last year I finished in 1 hour, 6 minutes so Im hoping to beat that time considering that was in the snow and 16 degree weather. Tomorrow is supposed to be warm and sunny.

Today also was the first week weigh-in of my Biggest Loser competition at work. Only a few people weighed in because a lot were out of the office…some gained, some lost, and some stayed the same. I can’t wait to see what happens over the next 11 weeks! 🙂 Anyways, here is my food for the day. Didn’t eat much, but I ate high calorie items. 😦 And I’m damn addicted to these dark chocolate acai berries. 😦

190 calories – Steel oats with butter cube and 1 tsp sugar
41 calories – 1/2 cup blueberries
30 calories – 1 cup of coffee with 1 TBSP non dairy creamer
185 calories – Egg white, mushroom, broccoli frittata
240 calories – Oatmeal raisin CLIF bar
260 calories – 2 oz. whole wheat pasta with 1 tsp olive oil, 1 tsp parmesan
180 calories – 4 oz. salmon with 1/2 tsp olive oil
28 calories – 4 oz. cooked cauliflower
90 calories – 10 dark chocolate covered acai berries

TOTAL CALORIC INTAKE = 1,244 calories

169 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

