Day 12 – First Cheat Day in Almost 2 Weeks…

I can’t believe how fast this weekend flew by. Back to the grind in the morning, but I wanted to write a quick blog so I don’t get off track! Last night’s dinner was great, and I dined out “healthily” for the first time in a lonnnnng time. I’m pretty proud of myself for sticking to it! Today, however, is a completely different story….ufffff…..

It stared off great when all I had was a Starbucks biscotti (130 cals) and nonfat cappuccino (60 cals) before church. However, one of my best friend’s Ula had Thanksgiving at her house since she wasn’t home for it in November. Her parents invited all of us ladies over to join them for turkey and lots of yummy sides and desserts. Let’s just say what I had was NOT pretty and I did not take my diet or healthy eating into consideration AT ALL. Zero. Zip. Nada. After the 190 calories for breakfast, that left me with 1,010 for the day and I probably consumed double, it not triple that between all of the stuff I ate. I’m still full!

I’m trying not to beat myself up, but it’s really hard! On the up side, I did not drink and this was my first cheat meal since starting 12 days ago. I hope it’s the “outlier” an doesn’t throw me off track. Everything was amazingly delicious, and I am excited to get back to my calorie counting in the morning. I’m not even going to write down what I ate because I don’t even remember, but let’s just take that one off the books and say I’m going to be veryyy strict up until weigh-in on Wednesday! Eek! Oh, and needless to say, I did not workout today. haha.

Good night!

167 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

