Day 13 – Monday, January 14, 2013

Monday Monday, how I dread you after a great weekend. It was hard to be good today after a feast yesterday, but I tried my best. Breakfast was catered into us at work and I tried so hard to be good – cheesy eggs, cheesy corn flake hash browns, sausage, bacon, fresh fruit and danishes. I resisted for the most part and felt pretty good until I got home this evening. There on my kitchen counter, shining it all of it’s glory, was the banana nut bread Ula’s mom gave us yesterday. It is DELICIOUS. There isn’t any sugar in it so I didn’t feel as bad (only ripened bananas, nuts, etc.), but I still shouldn’t have had as much as I did. I couldn’t resist though with it in the house, which is why I never keep “bad food” around. Uffffff. I need to go grocery shopping so my food choices for the day were very limited. I did go work out at the gym on lunch with my coworker Ewa. We did cardio and leg workouts, and I burned 301 calories (25 mins cardio, 30 mins legs). I tried to muster up the energy to workout again after work, but I was so tired. I think I’m getting sick (tired, sore throat, etc.) so I cooked dinner and watched The Biggest Loser instead. Wow, talk about a way to stay motivated! With that said, here was my food intake for today:

180 calories – 29 biscuits of Kashi Autumn Wheat Cereal
60 calories – 1 container of coconut water
30 calories – 1 TBSP creamer in coffee
121 calories – fresh fruit mix (1 strawberry, 4 blackberries, 2 melon pieces, 1/2 cup pineapple, 1 cup grapes)
84 calories – 2 slices of bacon
102 calories – 2 sausage links
160 calories – Chobani Pineapple Greek Yogurt
160 calories – 1/4 cup raw almonds
39 calories – 1/2 cup pineapple
31 calories – 1/2 cup blackberries
25 calories – 1/2 cup strawberries
20 calories – 2 stalks of celerey
17 calories – 1.5 oz carrots
60 calories – 4 TBSP Trader Joes Kale and Spinach Yogurt Dip
300 calories – banana nut bread (no sugar, made by Ula’s mom and given to me at Thanksgiving dinner yesterday – uffffff)
190 calories – Stir friend peppers with 1/2 cup brown rice and soy sauce

Total caloric intake = 1,579 calories (1,200 + 301 = 1,501 allowed for the day)

Time to step it up a bit. I’m noticing myself slipping up in areas I should not and slightly over-consuming. I have not planned my meals for the week and I know that this is why this is happening. So, I will plan my meals tomorrow morning and go grocery shopping in the evening to get back on track!

166 days to reach my goal…

 

Leave a Reply

