Day 15 – Weigh-in #2 and the Start of Week #3

Not gonna lie, I was a little disappointed when I stepped on the scale this morning…

155.4

I didn’t gain, but I didn’t lose either. I’m hoping that this is water/period weight and will come off over the next few days. I’ll weigh myself again on Friday or Saturday and update you all. I’m not discouraged by any means, but I am disappointed. I wonder if the banana nut bread and Thanksgiving dinner got the best of me? ha!

Overall though, I feel great and feel like I look better, and it’s only the start of week 3. I know you need to stick with it for at least 4-6 weeks before you start to see any major changes so I still have a few more weeks to go before I’m allowed to get discouraged. 🙂

My two coworkers, Sarah and Ewa, and I went to the gym today on lunch. I ran for 30 minutes and did arm weights, burned 365 calories. I know my goal was 600/day, but realistically, this is very difficult, especially with my commute and the hours I work. If I can burn 300-600 and be sure I eat within that range, I am happy. Weekends will be my big calorie burning days. Anywhooooo…here was what I ate today:

240 calories –
thinkThin Chunky Peanut Butter Protein Bar
105 calories – 1 medium banana
13 calories – Chai tea with German Rock Sugar
68 calories – 4 hard boiled egg whites (no yolk)
31 calories – 1/2 cup blackberries
102 calories – Salad w/ 3 oz. spring mix (15 cals), fresh broccoli (13 cals), broccoli/carrot stalk mix (13 cals), 10 cherry tomatoes (31 cals), and 2 TBSP homemade creamy garlic dressing (30 cals)
70 calories – 1/2 cup fat free cottage cheese
70 calories – 3/4 cup frozen pineapple tidbits
53 calories – 1 cup strawberries
90 calories – 10 dark chocolate covered acai berries
140 calories – 1 slice of whole grain bread with 1/2 TBSP peanut butter
152 calories – 2 cups of spaghetti squash (82 cals) with 1/2 TBSP real butter (50 cals), 2 tsp parmesan cheese (20 cals), salt, pepper
53 calories – 1 small fuji apple
50 calories – 1/2 TBSP peanut butter
45 calories – 5 more dark chocolate acai berries

Total caloric intake = 1,282 calories (1,200 + 365 burned = 1,565 allowed)

164 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

