Day 16 – Thursday, January 17, 2013

Is it just me or is this week flying by? I am so happy it is Thursday! 🙂 Today was a great day…I think because I got so much sleep last night! I usually don’t get much sleep during the week (average is 6 hours), and I was talking to my friend Annie about this yesterday. Annie informed me that there is evidence that the light from electronics (computers, tv’s, cell phones, etc.) keeps you awake at night. I’m ALWAYS on my computer in bed and ALWAYS talking about how I can’t sleep at night so I decided to try shutting down. I closed up shop by 8:00 p.m. and I was fast asleep by 8:30 p.m. I ended up sleeping until 6:30 a.m. this morning! Needless to say, I had to scurry out the door for work, but I did get 10 hours of sleep and felt great all day!

I went to the gym on lunch and did straight cardio – 35 minutes worth (have to cut my sessions short on lunch). I burned 385 calories so I was happy! I start swimming lessons tomorrow. I’m really excited…and of course a little nervous. 🙂 I can’t wait to post and tell you all how they went! Tomorrow is also the second week weigh-in for my Biggest Loser contest at work. I really hope everyone did great and was able to lose some this week! Nothing motivates me more then seeing other people succeed!

9:00 p.m. so I need to close up shop so I can sleep. 🙂 Here is my food log for the day:

230 calories – thinkThin creamy peanut butter protein bar
105 calories – 1 medium banana
30 calories – medium coffee with non-dairy creamer
68 calories – 4 hard boiled egg whites (no yolk)
70 calories – 1 1/4 cup pineapple tidbits
70 calories – 1/2 cup fat free cottage cheese
152 calories – 2 cups of spaghetti squash (82 cals) with 1/2 TBSP real butter (50 cals), 2 tsp parmesan cheese (20 cals), salt, pepper
76 calories – Mixed veggie salad – broccoli/carrot stalks (25 cals), 10 grape tomoatoes (18 cals), 1.5 oz broccoli (13 cals), creamy garlic dressing (20 cals)
41 calories – 1/2 grapefruit
317 calories – chicken taco chili over 1/2 cup brown rice
90 calories – 1 cup vanilla almond milk
90 calories – 10 dark chocolate covered acai berries

Total caloric intake = 1,339 calories (1,585 allowed for the day)

163 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

