Day 18 – Saturday, January 19, 2013

Oh Saturday, how I love you. I woke up this morning, stepped on the scale, and guess where I was?

152.2! I told you all that I would weigh myself this morning to see if I went down any since I came in lower last night, and sure enough, I did! Seeing this on the scale this morning took my motivation to an entirely different level!

I spent all morning cooking chicken stock and soup, and also made yummy breakfast muffins – oatmeal banana dark chocolate chip. They are heavenly and have no flour or butter in them! Each one contains only 117 calories – I think they might be my new favorite thing! Yum!

It was 46 degrees and sunny today (two things you don’t hear in the same sentence for Chicago weather in January) so I went for a 5 mile run. I burned 635 calories, giving me 1,835 for the day.

All was good…until this evening. I went out with a bunch of old coworkers and I caved. Yes, I drank. 😦 First time in 3 weeks and I am not happy with myself. I did not have a cheat meal or anything this week so I’m trying to not let it bother me TOO much, but am still upset. I had 2 glasses of red wine, 1 shot of whiskey, and 2 whiskey/diets. All of this in 6 hours, which is less than 1 drink per hour. With that said, food intake for today was:

90 calories – 1 slice whole grain toast
68 calories – 4 egg whites
30 calories – 1 cup of unsweetened almond milk with espresso
117 calories – 1 oatmeal banana dark chocolate muffin
300 calories – 1/2 cup brown rice (100 cals), 4 oz shredded chicken (165 calories), stock with celery, carrots, onion (35 calories estimate?)
10 calories – amino acid drink
117 calories – 1 oatmeal banana dark chocolate muffin
150 calories – 1 protein shake with 1 cup almond milk
90 calories – 10 chocolate acai berries
180 calories – 2 slices of whole grain bread
165 calories – shredded chicken
50 calories – low fat mayo
131 calories – 4 Trader Joes potstickers
60 calories – white bean hummus
55 calories – crackers

Total caloric intake = 1,613 calories (not including the booze, 1,835 allowed)

161 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

