Day 19 – End of the Weekend

Woke up this morning with lots of energy, surprisingly. And guess what? I was down to 151.8. I was SO happy considering my goal is 150 by January 31st. Almost there! While I was bummed that I caved and drank last night, I told myself I would work extra hard at the gym today to make up for it, and I did just that! I ran on the treadmill for 35 minutes, burning 350 calories. I then practiced my swimming drills for 1 hour, which according to MyFitnessPal, burned an additional 427 calories. That gives me 777 additional calories to consume today for a total of 1,977.

Before working out, my hunger was insatiable. I felt like I was eating everything, but I realized – it was because I was dehydrated from the alcohol. I did not want anything healthy (I would have lovvvvvvvvvved a burger and fries), but I resisted and ate what I had here in the house, which was:

117 calories – 1 oatmeal banana dark chocolate muffin
30 calories – Espresso w/1 cup of almond milk
300 calories – Homemade chicken soup with rice
90 calories – 10 dark chocolate acai berries
190 calories – 1 TBSP peanut butter on 1 slice whole grain bread
115 calories – 1 cup cheerios with 1/2 cup almond milk
110 calories – 5 whole wheat sesame crackers
217 calories – 1 cup of taco turkey chili
230 calories – 1 almond snickers bar
115 calories – 1 cup cheerios with 1/2 cup almond milk

Total caloric intake = 1,514 calories (1,977 allowed)

I did cheat and have a snickers bar this evening, but I felt I did pretty good at the gym and for the entire week (eating wise) so I wasn’t worried about it. Like I said, no cheat meal this week at all so we’ll say that the alcohol last night and snickers tonight counted for my cheat meal. Ha! I felt very nauseous and sick after working out this evening..not sure if I overdid it or am coming down with something, but I am going to hit the sac early so I can be nice and rested for tomorrow! Back to the grind in the a.m. 🙂 Night!

160 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

