Day 21 – The End of Week Three

I feel like I say this every week, but I seriously cannot believe three weeks have passed since I started the “new and healthy me”. Wow. How time flies! I feel better than ever and am excited to weigh-in tomorrow. As long as I come in at 151-152, I will be happy. Again, my goal is to be 150 by next Thursday, January 31st. Not much new to say tonight, but needed to blog my food for the day and physical activity! Ursula came over this evening and we did cardio and weights for an hour – I burned 480 calories. Whoop! Here we go for the food log:

240 calories – thinkThin crunch peanut butter protein bar
90 calories – 1 small banana
115 calories – 1 cup of cheerios w/ 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk
41 calories – 1/2 grapefruit
75 calories – spring mix (15 cals), sugar snap peas (17 cals), broccoli (13 cals), 2 TBSP creamy garlic dressing (30 cals)
80 calories – 15 raw almonds
70 calories – 1/2 cup fat free cottage cheese
70 calories – 1 1/4 cup pineapple tidbits
140 calories – 1 slice of whole grain bread with 1/2 TBSP natural peanut butter
217 calories – 1 cup of taco turkey chili
90 calories – 10 dark chocolate covered acai berries

Total caloric intake = 1,228 calories (1,680 allowed)

158 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

