Day 22 – Weigh-In #3 and the Start of Week #4

It’s Wednesday and you know what that means! Weigh-in day! The start of week 4 and I’m starting at…..

152.6

Have’t lost since I weighed myself on Saturday, but I’m still down overall. This is the last time I will say it until next Thursday, but my goal weight is to be 150 by then. I hope I can get there!

I went to the gym on lunch today and did mostly cardio with some leg weight workouts. I burned 366 calories in about 45 minutes time. I went and had Indian food for dinner tonight (one of my favorites) at this fabulous restaurant on Devon called Urban India (so yummy – I recommend it!). 

Overall, I ate pretty healthy. I had 1 piece of whole wheat naan (roti), a little bit of rice (love Indian rice), Tandoori chicken and Dum Ki Gobi (cauliflower/potatoes in a tumeric/ginger/onion/tomato sauce). I asked them to cook it light on the oil and it was all very tasty! Not 100% sure of the calorie counts. I googled what I could, but as you’ll see below…I think I may have overestimated…even if I went over a little, I’m not going to sweat it too much…

68 calories – 4 egg whites
90 calories – 1 slice of whole grain toast
60 calories – Tall nonfat Starbucks capuccino
115 calories – 1 cup of cheerios w/ 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk
100 calories – 25 sweet cherries
80 calories – 15 raw almonds
41 calories – 1/2 grapefruit
75 calories – 3 oz spring mix (15 cals), broccoli (13 cals), sugar snap peas (17 cals), creamy garlic dressing (30 cals)
20 calories – coffee with 2 tsp non dairy creamer
100 calories – 1 TBSP natural pea90nut butter
53 calories – 1 small fuji apple
45 calories – 5 dark chocolate acai berries
100 calories – 1 slice of Tandoori Roti (whole wheat bread cooked in tandoor)
300 calories – 2 small breasts of tandoori chicken
50 calories – 1/4 cup basmati rice
200 calories – 1 cup of Dum Ki Gobi (estimate?)

Total caloric intake = 1,497 calories (1,566 allowed)

157 days to reach my goal…

One thought on “Day 22 – Weigh-In #3 and the Start of Week #4”

  1. You are doing great!!! So proud of you 🙂 Keep it up my dear! I am going to email you a recipe for crockput buffalo chicken — super low cal and delicious 🙂 Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

