Day 23 – Tired Thursday

I was sooo tired today and so hungry, ALL DAY! It didn’t hit me until just now that the reason I was so hungry was because I only got 5 hours of sleep last night. My friend Annie shared this amazing article with me that explained when you don’t sleep enough, a hunger stimulating peptide called ghrelin is produced in excess, causing you to have cravings and not want to eat “healthy”..which means that you’re more likely to slip up and go for those “bad foods”. So it’s all starting to come together…huh…

I didn’t workout today…needed a break and was too tired…and tomorrow will be lots of fitness. I’m going to the gym after work for 1-1.5 hours and then swimming for an hour in the evening so that will makeup for today’s missed workout. 🙂 Not feeling like posting much today except what I ate, which was:

240 calories – thinkThin crunch peanut butter protein bar
90 calories – 1 small banana
20 calories – coffee w/ 1.5 tsp non-dairy creamer
217 calories – 1 cup of taco turkey chili
88 calories – 22 sweet cherries
160 calories – Chobani pineapple yogurt
100 calories – 1 cup of cheerios
100 calories – 1 TBSP peanut butter
53 calories – 1 small fuji apple
110 calories – 5 whole wheat sesame crackers
60 calories – 2 TBSP hummus
30 calories – 1 carrot

Total caloric intake = 1268 calories (1200 allowed)

156 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

