Day 25 – St. Louis Saturday

My friend Cellie and I hit the road to St. Louis this morning for my sister’s 21st birthday. She turns 21 tomorrow, which makes me feel really old! I know I will have some drinks and bad food because we are going to Fast Eddie’s Bon Air. For those of you who don’t know what Fast Eddie’s is, it’s a huge bar in Alton, IL where they pump out over 2,000 cases of Anheuser Busch products a week! They have $1 burgers, $1 brats, $0.29 cod shrimp, $2.99 tenderloin skewers, etc. Basically, delicious eats for cheap and cold beers. It should be fun and I’m looking forward to it, but I WON’T be counting my calories tomorrow lol.

I went for a run today with my family dog Sadie. I burned 510 calories, even with her holding me up. 🙂 She’s so cute and I love taking her out, but she has to stop at every pole, tree, etc. to sniff and pee. Needless to say, this slows me down and gets me off pace!

Cellie and I went to a country “dance club” tonight called Electric Cowboy. It was pretty entertaining to say the least! I had 2 Bud Selects (198 calories) so I didn’t go over my calorie goal for the day. Consumption was as follows:

180 calories – 3 turkey sausage patties
51 calories – 3 egg whites
7 calories – 2 tomato slices
35 calories – 1 slice of low carb whole wheat toast
80 calories – 1 pint of skim milk
110 calories – Special K Sea Salt Chips
60 calories – 1 oz. beef jerky
290 calories – 6 inch Subway turkey sandwich
130 calories – Baked Lays chips
10 calories – Grape Amino Acid drink
92 calories – 23 sweet cherries
10 calories – Minute Maid Lemonade Light
240 calories – 5.5 oz salmon
100 calories – 1/2 cup rice
60 calories – Dinner side salad w/ 2 TBSP light Italian dressing
198 calories – 2 Bud Select beers

Total caloric intake = 1,653 calories (1,710 allowed)

154 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

