Day 28 – The End of Week Four

Wow, I can’t believe today is the end of week four. I say this every week, but yeah – it doesn’t feel like four weeks have passed at alllllllll. Today my manager took us to Wildfire for lunch so it was hard to not give in and get something I normally would have gotten (pizza, pasta, reuben, etc.). I resisted bread as a starter…had a bit of the chopped salad as an app instead…and ended up getting the black bean burger and did not eat the bun. I even passed on the cheese!?! Who am I turning into? LOL. I did have 2 small slices of avocado on the side and a tomato slice. I also used the slightest bit of garlic aioli mayo (nothing of significance) to give it a little taste. Instead of fries, I got balsamic glazed veggies (mushrooms, onions, peppers, etc.) that were roasted on their open fire. Sooo yummy! I can’t find the calorie count for any of their meals so I’m going on a whim and “guessing” based upon other food items I found that were similar.

After work I went to the gym and ran for 35 minutes (340 calories burned) and swam for 1 hour (422 calories according to MyFitnessPal). That’s 762 calories burned today and I know I did not eat enough, but I didn’t have many groceries in the house today since I just got back from St. Louis. So here goes nothing…tomorrow will be a “weigh-in” day since Wednesday’s are my usual weigh-in days. Thursday will be end of month weigh-in/measurements/new pictures! 🙂

85 calories – 5 egg whites
40 calories – 4 tsp non dairy creamer in coffee
100 calories – Wildfire Chopped Salad (small plate)
300 calories – Wildfire Black Bean Burger – no bun w/ 2 slices of avocado, tomato, a little garlic mayo
50 calories – Wildfire balsamic wood fire roasted vegetables
100 calories – 1 TBSP peanut butter
53 calories – 1 small fuji apple
140 calories – Small post workout protein shake from Xsport – SO YUMMY!!!! (Strawberry protein with banana and non fat yogurt, shot of B complex and glutamine)
100 calories – 100 calorie bag of popcorn
36 calories – 6 dark chocolate chocolate chips

Total caloric intake = 1,004 calories (1,962 allowed)

I’m wayyyyy under – bah!!!! 😦

151 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

