Day 29 – The Start of Week 5

Today was a great day! I met my coworker Sarah at the gym by work that we go to at 6:00 a.m. I knew I wouldn’t be able to get a GOOD workout in during lunch and I have acupuncture after work so morning was the only option. Let me tell ya – I felt great all day! Not only did I not have to sit in traffic (I sit in 1 – 1.5 hours of traffic each way, each day), but I got the work-out done and over with first thing. I may have to do this more often! I started on the treadmill but my legs started to cramp and I couldn’t run that fast so I ended up doing a walk/run for 22 minutes and burned 153 calories. I then went and did the stairmaster for 17 minutes and tricep workouts, which burned an additional 267 calories. All in all, I burned 420 calories in 1 hour and 7 minutes. Not too shabby!

I went to see stand up comedy at Timothy O’Tooles tonight. Great show! And while having a beer was tempting, I resisted and stuck to water. 🙂 Excited to weigh-in tomorrow so food consumption for today was….

30 calories – 1 cup of unsweetened almond milk and coffee
109 calories – 1 large fuji apple
115 calories – 1 cup of cheerios with 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk
120 calories – 2 brown rice cakes
100 calories – 1 TBSP peanut butter
88 calories – 3 oz lettuce, 2 TBSP creamy garlic dressing, broccoli, 1 medium carrot
100 calories – 100 calorie bag of popcorn
140 calories – 1 1/4 cup pineapple w/ 1/2 cup fat free cottage cheese
80 calories – 1 small nonfat cappuccino
190 calories – 1/2 cup brown rice w/6oz. snow peas tossed in 1/2 tsp olive oil
36 calories – 6 dark chocolate chocolate chips

Total caloric intake = 1,108 calories (1,620 allowed for the day)

150 days to reach my goal….

Leave a Reply

