Day 31 – First Day of February

After a long post yesterday, not too much to write today. I woke up and met my coworker Sarah at the gym. We did cardio and weights. I am trying to switch it up from just running on the treadmill to incorporating other forms of cardio, like the stair master, bike, elliptical, etc. Today I did the stair master for 37 minutes and did some tricep, chest and leg machines. I also did core work and the butt blaster. If you’ve never done the butt blaster, fine one at your gym and do it. OH MY. lol.

Tonight was week 3 of swimming lessons. I am still loving them and really starting to get the hang of it. As my friend Ursula said, I think I have found my hidden talent! ha! The teacher compliments me so that makes me feel like I’m doing something right! Can’t wait to see how I am at the end of the 8 week class. According to MyFitnessPal, I burned an additional 277 calories doing 40 minutes of swimming, leisurely (with breaks, rests, etc.). That puts me at 784 total burned for the day – yeah buddy!

This evening I went to my friend Christi’s sangria and cinnamon roll party tonight. It was so great to see her and meet new people. I did have 1 small baked empanada and 1/2 small cinnamon roll with a speckle of icing. I did not have any sangria, however. I’m getting used to this not drinking thing. 🙂 As far as the rest of the day goes, I consumed the following:

105 calories – 1 medium banana
115 calories – 1 cup of cheerios w/ 1/2 cup almond milk
40 calories – 4 tsp non dairy creamer in coffee
120 calories – 2 brown rice cakes
132 calories – 2 cups of spaghetti squash w/butter, salt, pepper
109 calories – 1 large fuji apple
100 calories – 1 TBSP peanut butter
160 calories – QuestBar Chocolate Peanut Butter protein bar
25 calories – Pickled veggies
129 calories – 4 oz tilapia filet pan fried in 1/2 tsp olive oil
25 calories – 12 asparagus spears
100 calories – 1/2 cup brown rice
200 calories – 1 baked empanada
100 calories – 1/2 cinnamon roll
100 calories – 100 calorie bag of popcorn

Total caloric intake = 1,560 calories (1,974 allowed)

I will take pictures tomorrow morning so be ready!

148 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

