Day 32 – Snowy Saturday

Woke up this morning and as I promised, I took pictures. I must say, I am shocked to see such a difference in only a month. I did side by sides so you can remember the pictures from January 2nd and compare them to today, February 2nd. The picture on the left is from a month ago and the picture on the right is from today (if you click on each picture, it will open up into a larger file so you can see). I don’t know about you, but I can see a huge difference already – mostly in my face and in my stomach. I still have a ways to go and can’t wait to see the results a few months from now, but just have to keep going, one day at at a time. 🙂 Please be nice, as I’m being very vulnerable in putting myself out there like this.

Picture 6

Picture 7

Picture 8

My friend Cellie and I went to a charity benefit tonight so today was definitely my cheat meal, indulgence day. I didn’t work out because I was so sore from swimming and working out yesterday so I will just have to go extra hard tomorrow. 🙂 Below is what I consumed before the benefit…and while there, I just snacked on little things. Small bites/portions and only had one of each so I didn’t gorge out and crash my week’s hard work. I did have some wine and vodka, but only a few over 7 hours so all in all, I think I did pretty good. Remember, I said I would only drink on special occasions, and they just so happened to be 3 weekends in a row. All in moderation, however, and now that they are all over with, I am done with the drinking for awhile. 🙂 Anyways, food for the day up until the benefit was as follows:

115 calories – 1 cup of cheerios w/ 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk
105 calories – 1 medium banana
115 calories – half thinkThin creamy peanut butter protein bar
109 calories – 1 large fuji apple
100 calories – 1TBSP peanut butter
132 calories – 2 cups of spaghetti squash with 1/2 TBSP butter

147 days to reach my goal…

2 thoughts on “Day 32 – Snowy Saturday”

  1. Amanda, congratulations for this that you are doing! You already look amazing! It takes a lot of courage and will power to even begin something like this. I have to say you’ve inspired me to go out and do more exercises. I am sure you will achieve your goal. Here’s a long-distance support high five!

Leave a Reply

