Day 33 – Super Bowl Sunday

Happy Super Bowl Sunday! I’m laying here in bed watching the game as I write this. I’m rooting for the Ravens so hopefully they win. 🙂 I love Super Bowl junk food and the social aspect of watching the game with friends so I’m glad that I didn’t have any parties to attend or else I would have been tempted beyond belief!

I woke up around 10:30 a.m. today and DID NOT want to go to the gym at all. Ugh. However, I FORCED myself to put my gym clothes on and go to the gym I have a membership at. I hate working out in my building – feel like I slack off when I do that. I like being around other strangers when working out. In a weird way, it pushes me and motivates me. Anyhow, my plan was to swim and do some cardio. I ended up doing mostly cardio (45 minutes on treadmill, 30 minutes on stair master) and leg/oblique workouts. I went for 1 hour, 39 minutes and burned 957 calories. Wowzers! That makes up for my indulgences last night. 🙂

I’m driving to Cincinnati for work tomorrow (weather permitting) so we’ll see how I do while on the road for 2 days. That’s where I always slip up, since I’m not cooking my own meals at home. This is my first work trip since starting my diet so I imagine I’ll be eating salads and Subway. LOL. I will keep you posted on how it goes because it is EXTREMELY hard to stay on track while on the road. 🙂 Food log for the day issssss:

115 calories – 1 cup of cheerios w/ 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk
115 calories – 1/2 thinkThink creamy peanut butter protein bar
109 calories – 1 large fuji apple
100 calories – 1 TBSP peanut butter
100 calories – 1 post workout strawberry protein shake w/nonfat yogurt
180 calories – 4 oz broiled salmon w/ 1/2 tsp olive oil, salt, pepper
100 calories – 1/2 cup brown rice
40 calories – 3 oz. lettuce mix w/ 2 TBSP fat free balsamic
25 calories – 12 asparagus spears
90 calories – 10 dark chocolate acai berries
100 calories – 100 calorie popcorn
110 calories – 1 brown rice cake with 1/2 TBSP peanut butter

Total caloric intake = 1,184 calories (2,157 allowed) – way under but again, making up for drinking/eating last night….

146 days to reach my goal…

2 thoughts on “Day 33 – Super Bowl Sunday”

  1. Just desire to say your article is as astonishing.
    The clearness in your post is just excellent and
    i can assume you’re an expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the enjoyable work.

Leave a Reply

