Day 34 – Monday, February 4, 2013

Woke up to a whole bunch of snow this morning in Chicago! While beautiful, it put a slight delay on my trip to Cincinnati. I picked up the rental car and was on my way…well, almost. As I was going over the Indiana skyway, the speed limit went from 55 to 35 instantly. I wasn’t even aware, as I was trying to figure out which lane to get in to pay cash for the toll and BAM – cop clocked me doing 60 in a 35. Let’s just say, the trip did NOT start out great, considering this is a $167 ticket on top of the $195 ticket I got a few weeks ago. Thankfully, that one wasn’t for speeding, but still! I think it should be illegal for cops to sit right where the speed limit drops and write tickets. Seems like broke Illinois is doing everything they can to make a dime.

Anyways, trip took a little longer then expected and I finally got to Cincinnati around 5:30 p.m. I went to dinner with two colleagues at Red Lobster and I’m pretty sure they were annoyed with my “no butter or oil, everything on the side” routine. Ha! I kept it extremely healthy, minus the half a cheddar biscuit I had…but I couldn’t resist…those are my FAVORITE. Plus, as soon as I got to the hotel, I did 40 minutes of cardio and burned 450 calories. 🙂 Anyways, it has been a loooong day and I have to meet the office and customers in the morning so I am hittin’ the hay! Write tomorrow – night! 🙂

230 calories – thinkThin creamy peanut butter protein bar
15 calories – coffee with 1.5 tsp non dairy creamer
64 calories – 1 small grapefruit
290 calories – grilled chick fila sandwhich (FYI not as good as regular haha)
80 calories – small side salad from chick fila
30 calories – 1 small diet lemonade (+ refill)
80 calories – grande nonfat cappuccino from starbucks
130 calories – chocolate spice biscotti from starbucks
75 calories – 1/2 cheddar biscuit
45 calories – fresh broccoli
90 calories – garden salad
60 calories – grilled shrimp skewer w/10 shrimp (no butter/oil)
40 calories – roasted vegetable medley
145 calories – 6 oz grilled mahi mahi
22 calories – 1 hershey kiss
23 calories – 1 hershey hug

Total caloric intake = 1,419 calories (1,650 allowed)

145 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

