Day 36 – The Start of Week Six – Happy Hump Day!

I drove back from Cincinnati, and while it was a great work trip, I tell ya – it is hard to eat healthy when all you are doing is dining out on the road! However, all things considered, I think I did pretty good on this trip. I weighed myself when I got home and after a day of eating, I was 150. SO I’m hoping that it will be 149-ish in the morning.

But ooooooh mama mia! I don’t know if it’s because of all the calories I burned at the gym or if I am PMS-ing, but like yesterday, my appetite is crazy again. All I want is sweet…salty…sweet…salty. And carbs!!! My workout today consisted of: treadmill for 20 minutes (205 calories burned), stairmaster for 30 minutes (300 calories burned), and swimming for 30 minutes (207 calories burned). That’s a total of 712 for the day so I did satisfy my sweet/salty/carby cravings, but not with anything I normally wouldn’t eat (didn’t pull a McDonald’s ice cream like I did last night LOL). You’ll see calorie count for the day below:

100 calories – bowl of fruit
100 calories – small box of corn flakes w/skim milk
34 calories – 2 hard boiled egg whites
80 calories – grande nonfat cappuccino
290 calories – chick fil a grilled chicken sandwich
20 calories – chick fil a medium diet lemonade
100 calories – strawberry protein shake post workout
80 calories – medium granny smith apple
70 calories – 1 oz. brie cheese
100 calories – mini whole wheat bagel
115 calories – 1 cup of cheerios w/ 1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
150 calories – Chicken and veggie sausage link
25 calories – 12 asparagus spears
40 calories – 15 grape tomatoes, halved, drizzled w/ 1/2 tsp olive oil, salt, pepper
90 calories – 10 dark chocolate covered acai berries
100 calories – 100 calorie bag of popcorn
70 calories – 12 dark chocolate chocolate chips (HOLY PMS!)

Total caloric intake = 1,564 calories (1,912 allowed)

143 days to reach my goal

Leave a Reply

