Day 37 – Thursday, February 7, 2013

Well, I stepped on the scale this morning and I can officially say….

I AM IN THE 140’s!!!!!!!!!!!! I came in at 149.4. I can’t even tell you the last time I saw the scale this low! Talk about a boost of motivation, especially since the last 2 days have been so hard for me!! Wahoooo!!! One more pound and I’ll be down 10 pounds since January 2, 2013. Hell yes! I am one happy girl right here. 🙂

I set my alarm this morning to go to the gym and somehow or another, I slept right through it. Next thing you know, I was waking up to my 6:00 a.m. alarm. Whoops! I went to the gym on lunch instead and did the stairmaster and burned 425 calories.

I left work early because it was snowing like crazy so I finished the day at home. Ursula came by around 7:30 and we went to Whole Foods for the “Sweets and Drinks” tasting. 27 sweets and wine vendors that sell to Whole Foods were stationed around the dessert/alcohol section and we got to try a bunch of different samples. Let’s just say..I wont be counting the calories for this one. Granted they were all a bunch of bites and nibbles, I still don’t even want to think about what I consumed. BUT…I broke the 150’s and am now in the 140’s so this is my “celebration” treat, eh? haha…

Here is what I ate for pre-Whole Foods event….

230 calories – thinkThin crunchy peanut butter protein bar
105 calories – 1 medium banana
10 calories – 1/4 cup almond milk in hazelnut coffee
115 calories – 1 cup of cheerios w/ 1/2 cup almond milk
160 calories – 1/2 cup tuna w/ 1 TBSP low fat mayo
100 calories – 1 whole wheat mini bagel
64 calories – 1 small grapefruit
109 calories – 1 large fuji apple
100 calories – 1 TBSP peanut butter
60 calories – 1 sea salt caramel
150 calories – Chicken and veggie sausage
22 calories – 3 oz. sauerkraut
25 calories – 12 asparagus spears

1,250 calories consumed PRE WHOLE FOODS EVENT (1,625 allowed) (probably 23482384828 calories consumed after event LOL)

142 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

