Day 38 – I Love Fridays!

I totally overslept again today, meaning I was unable to get to the gym before work. Wonk wonk. When my two colleagues are back next week, I will not oversleep because I know they are going to be there, holding me accountable. 🙂 I had originally planned on going to the gym after work and before swimming, but then I remembered that it has been 12 weeks since my last haircut. It’s getting to “that point” where it won’t do anything and just lays there so I looked at my stylist’s schedule. The only thing she had open for the next two weeks was tonight at 6:00 p.m. So, I scheduled my hair appointment with her and skipped the gym. I was really bummed and beating myself up  because working out means I can have a little more freedom with my calories. Ah well – my goal is to do 700-900 calorie workouts tomorrow and Sunday so once I get those in, I won’t be so hard on myself.

When I got to my stylist (Dani), the first thing she said was, “Look at you skinny! Have you lost weight?” I haven’t see her in 3 months so when she can tell after not having seen me for so long, THAT my friends is a great sign! She said she could really see it in my face – which I can’t because I see my face every day – but hey, I’ll take it! Needless to say, that made my night because it proves that my hard work is paying off! Another friend of a friend complimented me as well which felt really good. It’s even more motivation to keep going and not give up (not that I have thought about giving up because I am feeling the best I have ever felt).

I did have swimming tonight, but I got there late because of traffic. We are finalllly learning full free style strokes, and I. AM. OBSESSED. I love it so much and can’t wait to practice on Sunday. I probably only swam about a total of 30 minutes which is 207 calories so at least it was something, right? 🙂


240 calories –
thinkThin crunchy peanut butter protein bar
15 calories – hazelnut coffee w/ 1.5 tsp non dairy creamer
105 calories – 1 medium banana
100 calories – 1 mini whole wheat bagel
160 calories – 1/2 cup tuna w/ 1 TBSP low fat mayo
64 calories – 1 small grapefruit
100 calories – 1 TBSP peanut butter
109 calories – 1 large fuji apple
130 calories – 4 oz tilapia w/ 1/4 tsp olive oil, pan seared
25 calories – 12 asparagus spears
100 calories – 1/2 cup brown rice
120 calories – 2 sea salt caramels
135 calories – 100 calorie bag of popcorn with 6 dark chocolate chips (damn sweet tooth)

Total caloric intake = 1,403 calories (1,407 allowed) WOW TALK ABOUT CLOSE!

141 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

