Day 39 – Saturday, February 9, 2013

Today was a great day. I woke up feeling energized and ready to go! I’ve been having this urge to go shopping so I threw on my workout clothes and headed downtown around 11:00 a.m. I want to preface some exciting news by saying that the biggest I have ever been in my life was a size 12 womens/13 juniors in college. In recent years, my average has been a size 10. A little over a year ago, I started to wear a “tight” size 8. Well, as I shopped today, I noticed that the 8’s were a little loose so I tried on a size 6 and guess what?! THEY FIT! They aren’t a perfect fit (a TAD snug), but as I continue to lose, they will only loosen up. The last thing I wanted to do was spend money on a pair of pants that won’t fit in a few weeks time so I went with the 6 and have never felt better!

Being a size 6 now is probably what fueled my killer workout today. 1,026 calories burned, baby! I ran on the treadmill, did the stairmaster and also lifted weights. That doesn’t even count the hours I spent walking around shopping!

My friend Tracy is in from out of town this weekend so tonight was a party for her and Cellie’s friendship anniversary. We all went to Duffy’s and had a great time. I had a blast being with the girls and only had 2 Bud Select beers (one of which broke on the bathroom floor). I’m counting the full calories below because I did have a little bit of wine before leaving Cellie’s house so it evens out.

I received a lot of compliments from friends who have not seen me in awhile on how well I’m doing, which only motivates me to keep going. Seeing yourself in the mirror everyday, sometimes you don’t realize how much your body is actually starting to transform. When others start to notice, THAT is when you know you’re doing something right. Several people (Mike, Betsy, Jessica) also made a point to say how they are following my blog and how much they enjoy it. So THANK YOU tp all who read it. I want to help people realize their potential and reach their goals so I appreciate you following me on my journey.

Lastly, my food count. I know I did not consume nearly enough calories today, but being out shopping made it hard to find time to eat! Overall, great day!

15 calories – 1 cup of hazelnut coffee w/ 1/2 TBSP of non dairy creamer
115 calories – 1 cup of cheerios w/ 1/2 cup almond milk
60 calories – 1/2 large banana
60 calories – 1 sea salt caramel
130 calories – chocolate spice biscotti
80 calories – grande nonfat cappuccino from Starbucks
130 calories – 4 oz tilapia filet seared in 1/4 tsp olive oil
40 calories – 3 oz. spring mix w/ 2 TBSP balsamic
180 calories – 5 whole wheat sesame crackers w/ 1 oz. goat cheese
198 calories – 2 Bud Select beers

Total caloric intake = 1,008 calories (2,226 allowed)

140 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

