Day 41 – A New Week

Today was a long day. End of story. I’m so exhausted so I am not going to write much. I forced myself to go to the gym after work, and I could barely crank out a good workout. I ran/walked on the treadmill for 35 minutes – burned 325 calories. I then went swimming for 30 minutes = an additional 207 calories burned. Grand total = 532. I was so tired and could barely keep going, but I have to say – working out is pretty much addicting now. Even though there are days I really don’t want to do it, I force myself and make myself burn at least 300 calories. I then feel better, but yeah – today I feel exhausted. haha. I’m heading to bed so I can hit the gym in the morning, rested and ready to go! Night!

230 calories – thinkThin brownie crunch protein bar
100 calories – 1 medium red bartlett pear
15 calories – 1 cup of hazelnut coffee w/ 1 tsp non dairy creamer
115 calories – 1 cup of cheerios w/ 1/2 cup almond milk
150 calories – 1 chicken and veggie sausage
64 calories – 1 small grapefruit
170 calories – 1 mini whole wheat bagel w/ 1 oz. brie cheese
109 calories – 1 large fuji apple
100 calories – 1 TBSP peanut butter
10 calories – Amino energy drink
130 calories – 4 oz. tilapia pan seared in 1/4 tsp olive oil
80 calories – 16 baby brussel sprouts
103 calories – 1/2 medium sweet potato
90 calories – dark chocolate acai berries
70 calories – dark chocolate chips

Total caloric intake = 1,536 calories (1,732 allowed)

138 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

