Day 43 – The Start of Week Seven – Ash Wednesday

At the start of week 7, I am going to try and do something a little different. I like to write my blog throughout the day and I find myself going back at night to try and make everything past tense (as in speaking about the day). I’m going to start writing as it comes – if it’s throughout the day, great. If it’s just at night, great.

As I write this paragraph, it’s 1:20 p.m. I just finished lunch and talk about a rough morning. 5:00 p.m. can’t come soon enough. It started with waking up to go to the gym. Given that I didn’t go to bed until almost midnight, 4:50 a.m. rolled around prettttty quick. I woke up exhausted and feeling like 2348328482 pounds from all the crap I ate/drank. I met my coworker and while I worked out for almost an hour, I just WAS NOT feeling it. I only burned 200 calories – mostly walked on the treadmill and did a few weights. I think my body is saying LET ME REST. I haven’t slept much the past three days (total of 18 hours max) so I’m basically missing a night of sleep.

Also, because I had wine and bad food last night, and barely got any sleep, my body is cravvvvvvving bad food – Chipotle, Thai, chocolate – you name it! I went to Target on lunch….and I resisted buying the Valentines candy…proud of myself for that one. ha. (I did get a Coke Zero though, which I don’t even remember the last time I drank a soda.) I brought heirloom tomatoes to eat for lunch (since I can’t eat meat today) and those did not sound good at all so I bought a Healthy Choice 100% Natural meal. I usually DO NOT eat microwavable meals like Lean Cuisines because 1. They’re horrible for you and 2. They’re loaded with sodium. This one wasn’t too bad and actually tasted pretty good. Check it out:

2013-02-13_13-12-56_103

2013-02-13_13-12-38_190 2013-02-13_13-12-48_748

I just got back from Ash Wednesday mass and am passing out. I am so, so, so tired. Here are my food counts for the day:

60 calories – 3 stalks of celery, 1/2 cucumber, 1 carrot juiced
115 calories – 1 cup of cheerios w/ 1/2 cup almond milk
110 calories – 1 cup green grapes
72 calories – 1 extra small banana
170 calories – 1 mini whole wheat bagel w/ 1 oz. goat cheese
30 calories – 1/4 cup 1% milk (for coffee)
230 calories – Healthy Choice 100% Natural Tortellini Primavera Parmesan
109 calories – 1 large fuji apple
120 calories – 24 dark chocolate chips
100 calories – 100 calorie popcorn
170 calories – 1 mini whole wheat bagel w/ 1 oz. brie cheese
200 calories – zuchinni bread

Total caloric intake = 1,486 calories (1,400 allowed)

136 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

