Day 44 – Happy Valentine’s Day!

10:15 a.m. – This morning has started off much better than yesterday. ha. I was so tired last night and passed out immediately. I slept through my 4:50 a.m. alarm this morning (i.e. did not go to the gym) and ended up waking up at 6:30 a.m. (i.e. almost late for work!). Aunt Flo did show up as well, which brings me some relief knowing that these “I want to eat bad” cravings will soon subside. I have been quite hungry this morning, and work is catering in lunch so I hope that I do not pig out. :-/

1:30 p.m. – Well, I’m proud of myself. I did not pig out at lunch and ate healthy (considering pasta and breadsticks were up for the taking). I had salad, a small piece of lemon chicken and a few shrimps/broccoli from a pasta (didn’t take the noodles). They had dessert so I did indulge a little here – a bite of a brownie, 2 tiny chocolate covered pretzels, 2 malt balls and 1 dark chocolate covered strawberry. ha. I’m not sure how many calories all of this was, but I’m going to say 500 total and shoot to burn 600+ working out tonight before dinner. That should hopefully balance everything out!?!

7:00 p.m. – Ummm yeah, definitely did not get a workout in. I’m having a few rough days and not sure why! As stated before, I think it’s a mix between lack of sleep, PMS and lack of planning. I haven’t really had my meals planned out this week and feel a little disorganized. Thankfully, I have not gained, but I have not lost either. That’s okay – I have to keep my goal of 145 by February 28th in mind. That gives me 2 weeks to lose 3 more pounds. TOTALLY doable. I am going home to St. Louis this weekend so I have to be sure not to slip up…but I think I should be okay. 🙂

115 calories – 1 cup of cheerios w/ 1/2 cup almond milk
72 calories – 1 extra small banana
110 calories – 1 cup of green grapes
15 calories – coffee w/ 1/2 TBSP non dairy creamer
44 calories – 1 pretzel stick (NOT WORTH IT!)
500 calories – lunch
80 calories – 16 dark chocolate chips
109 calories – 1 large fuji apple
100 calories – 1 TBSP peanut butter
100 calories – 100 calorie bag of popcorn

Note – I went to dinner and had some truffle pasta (very small portion – few bites) and octopus/chorizo in spicy tomato sauce. I also had half of a VERY yummy dessert – toffee date cake. OMG. So amazing. This is life though and it’s not realistic to restirct myself from everything. I’m not letting myself get down about eating really bad and having some drinks this week. Ufff. I’m just being good where I can and if I slip up, well tomorrow is a new day. Let’s just try to not make it a habit, right? 😉 I’m not going to count my calories today because I know I was over, but tomorrow is a new day! RESTART!

135 days to reach my goal….

Leave a Reply

