Day 49 – Tuesday, February 19, 2013

I was better today, even with my dinner out at “The Tasting Room” in Chicago (delicious by the way)! I worked out this morning and burned 500 calories on a long run, giving me 1,700 to consume for the day. I kept everything very minimal, and even had some wine. I know, I know…I’ve been slipping up on the wine/drinking, but it’s very hard…especially when it’s such a social thing to do in Chicago. HOWEVER, I weighed myself this morning and I was down to 147.8. Wahooooo! I had a bad week AND still lost. Just goes to show – I NEED TO STOP BEATING MYSELF UP! Regardless, tomorrow is RESTART and I’m determined to lose 2 pounds by next Thursday! Didn’t log my calories today…but I had the following:

Yummy salad with tomatoes, avocado, egg
1 small slice of Grandma’s homemade cherry pie
1 Starbucks cappuccino
1 spiced biscotti from Starbucks
Dinner – nibbles of mushroom/bread crostini, prosciutto/egg flatbread, bacon wrapped dates, seared scallops, red wine

130 days to reach my goal…

 

Leave a Reply

