Day 50 – Week 8 Begins!!!

Wow, 8 weeks. Can you believe it? I can’t! I got back on track today and did really good! I went to the gym at lunch and burned 325 calories doing a mixture of stairmaster, running and weights. After work I went and took a picture for a photo contest..in my bikini..and while I can definitely see improvement, I am nowhere NEAR where I want to be for summer. That’s okay though – I still have a few months. 🙂 Daily intake was:

115 calories – 1 bowl of Cheerios w/ 1/2 cup almond milk
45 calories – 1 tangelo
55 calories – 1/2 cup 1% milk in coffee
200 calories – Chewy Chocolate Chip Pure Protein Bar
200 calories – 1 mini whole wheat bagel w/ 1 TBSP peanut butter
82 calories – 1 large grapefruit
100 calories – 100 calorie bag of popcorn
60 calories – brown rice rice cake
120 calories – 1 glass of pinot noir
200 calories – bacon wrapped dates (guess?)

Total caloric intake = 1,177 calories (1,525 allowed)

129 days to reach my goal…out of the 130’s…YEAH!

3 thoughts on “Day 50 – Week 8 Begins!!!”

  1. Great job!! I just saw on myfitnesspal that I’ve logged in for 45 days in a row, and you’re at 50 days of keeping track & logging. Sure, we’ve both slipped up a bit and splurged here or there – – we’re still doing it!! That’s all we can do! How many times would it have been so easy to say oh I slipped up, I’ll just quit… But we didn’t. I’m proud of us!!! 🙂

    1. My weight had stopped moving, but I’m down a pants size! I’m still weighing myself but look more at how my clothes fit. I’m doing both the running & Jillian Michaels’ videos and staying in my calorie allowance pretty much all the time. I feel great!!

Leave a Reply

