Day 51 – Thursday, February 21, 2013

So I woke up this morning and weighed myself, just to see where I am. Guess where?

146.8! Down another pound! OH YEAH! Guess you still can lose weight even on bad days (or weeks in my instance)? That means I have one week exactly to lose another pound. I am 110% confident that I can do this. Even if I am at 145.8, I will still be ecstatic, although I would love to see 145.0 🙂

I did really good throughout the day. I went to the gym and did the stairmaster and treadmill and burned 400 calories. After work, I went to dinner at MK and let me just say – AMAZING! We did the tasting menu with wine pairings and wow – delicious! Here is a picture of the menu showing everything.

TastingMenu

The food was served in small portions and the wine pairings weren’t full glasses, so while I’m sure I went over my remaining 899 calories for the day, it probably wasn’t by much.  Other food consumed was:

115 calories – 1 cup of cheerios w/ 1/2 cup almond milk
100 calories – 1 red bartlett pear
32 calories – 1/4 cup 2% milk in coffee
100 calories – small strawberry protein shake post workout
44 calories – 2 whole wheat sesame crackers
70 calories – 1 oz goat cheese
140 calories – 2 TBSP dark chocolate chips
100 calories – 100 calorie bag of popcorn

701 consumed prior to dinner.

128 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

