Day 55 – Motivated Monday!

Woke up feeling really good this morning! I went grocery shopping this weekend and had my lunch packed so I hit the road and was at work early! On my way in, I was listening to the radio, only to hear that I was a finalist for the competition with a celebrity in your swimsuit! Yes – can you believe it?! I can’t! 🙂 Who was the celebrity you ask? Well, this was my submission to the radio station (with picture):

Hello!

My name is Amanda, and I would like to submit a photo of me with a celebrity in my bathing suit. Please find my photo attached to this e-mail.
The celebrity you ask? Roberta “Poochie” Jackson from Chicago’s infamous late night hot dog stand, THE WIENERS CIRCLE! (Yes, I went into the establishment and stripped down into my bikini for this picture!!!)
For those listeners who are not familiar with The Wieners Circle, it is an establishment that “is often extolled as a source for authentic Chicago-style hot dogs and its uniquely abrasive customer relations”. While ordering your food, be prepared to experience the “late-night abuse culture of the restaurant. The atmosphere can range from playful to hostile.” (Quoted from: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Wieners_Circle) The Wieners Circle also has its own reality TV show on truTV (http://www.trutv.com/shows/the-wieners-circle/index.html), where you can see “Poochie” in all her glory.
Now eat your *$%^&#$! hot dog and vote for me! 🙂 Thank you!
AmandaRozierCelebrity
So if I win the contest, I win a trip to Mexico! I have been blowing up facebook, asking people to vote for me so for those readers who are not facebook friends with me, PLEASE click on the following link and vote right away! It ends tomorrow morning! 🙂
I went to the gym on lunch and burned 432 calories doing cardio. Ohhh yeah! That gave me 1,632 for the day and I ate pretty darn good. My 4 boxes of girl scout cookies even came in – and I managed to only eat 2 Thin Mints. 🙂 Looking forward to hearing if I win tomorrow so this tushy needs to get some rest! Write tomorrow! Night!
240 calories – thinkThin crunch peanut butter protein bar
90 calories – 1 small banana
192 calories – 1 small avocado
25 calories – arugula/spinach salad
64 calories – 1 small grapefruit
100 calories – 100 calorie bag of popcorn
53 calories – 1 small fuji apple
70 calories – 1 oz brie cheese
80 calories – 2 thin mints girl scout cookies
165 calories – 5 oz. mahi mahi w/ 1 tsp olive oil
25 calories – 3 oz steamed broccoli
100 calories – 1/2 cup brown rice
140 calories – dark chocolate1,344 calories (1,632 allowed)

124 days to reach my goal…
Leave a Reply

