Day 56 – Snow Day Tuesday!

Woke up this morning anticipating the big snow would come. I didn’t get up early enough to go to the gym so I figured I’d go on lunch or after work. Well, that didn’t happen because the blizzard started around 11:30 a.m. I left work early, came home, finished the day working here..and before I knew it, it was after 5. I cooked dinner, cleaned up, and now here I am. I could go downstairs and workout, but I don’t want to get all wound up before bed. Also, someone took my coat at the bar Saturday with my keys in it. 😦 So, I currently do not have my FOB to get in/out of the entrances in my building and I have to ask the front door staff to do it for me. I’m hoping someone will return them to the bar, but if not, that’s $510 in keys that need to be replaced. *sigh*

I did go over a little on my calorie count (as you’ll see below), but more so because I ate things with higher calorie counts. Grrrr…hate when I do that! Ah well – overall, still not too bad. My goal is to be 145 lbs by Thursday. When I stepped on the scale a few days ago, I was 145 but I’m scared I’m up a pound or two from Sunday’s indulgences. We shall see! I’m actually excited to take the new set of pictures and see how I compare to last month’s. Eeek! Food count was:

240 calories – thinkThink crunchy peanut butter protein bar
90 calories – 1 small banana
55 calories – 1/2 cup 1% milk
170 calories – butternut squash soup w/ 1/2 cup white beans
53 calories – 1 small fuji apple
100 calories – 1 TBSP peanut butter
100 calories – 100 calorie bag of popcorn
70 calories – dark chocolate chips
160 calories – 4 thin mint cookies (the devil has arrived LOL)
290 calories – 4 quinoa pizza bites w/ 1/4 cup marinara sauce

Total caloric intake = 1,328 calories (1,200 allowed) no workout

123 days to reach my goal….

Leave a Reply

