Day 59 – March…March…It’s Finally Here!

I met my colleague Sarah at the gym first thing this morning. I did the stair master and ran – 50 minutes total – 430 calories burned. It wasn’t as good of a work out as I had hoped for, but when I woke up this morning, I felt super bloated and weighed down. I wondered why and remembered, oh yeah – because I ate all that Greek food right before bed! My stomach was upset all day (I think from all of the oil), and I am just now finally starting to feel better. 🙂 Because of my upset stomach and “fullness” feeling, I didn’t eat too much today.

I had swimming tonight and for the first time, we swam almost the entire hour. So I’m going with 45 minutes of leisurely swim, which burns approximately 311 calories. We are learning how to dive, and while I suck at it, I will eventually get the hang of it. 🙂  I’m looking forward to tomorrow morning to step on the scale – report my weight – take my measurements and upload new pics. So with that said, this tooshy is going to bed. Talk tomorrow!

55 calories – 1/2 cup 1% milk
195 calories – 1 cup of butternut squash soup with white beans
106 calories – 1 large white grapefruit
123 calories – 1 small fuji apple w/ 1 oz brie cheese
120 calories – 4 oz mahi mahi w/ 1/4 tsp olive oil
25 calories – 3 oz steamed broccoli
100 calories – 1/2 cup brown rice
140 calories – 4 thin mint girl scout cookies
125 calories – 1 cup Trader Joe’s O’s w/ 1/2 cup almond milk

Total caloric intake = 989 calories (1,941 allowed)

120 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

