Day 60 – Month Two Pictures and Measurements

Well the numbers and pictures are in! I am happy to report that this month was quite successful, given that it was even a shorter month! I weighed myself this morning and…(drum roll please)

144.0 pounds!! Not only did I meet my goal of being 145 pounds by the end of month two, but I have surpassed it! I weighed 145 on Thursday – but since I’m doing all my picture/measurement/weight updates today, I am going with this weight. Wow – I must say – I cannot even believe it! I NEVER would have thought that after two months, I’d be down 14 pounds. That’s just crazy!

With that said, that gives me 4 months to lose 9 pounds and get to my goal of 135 pounds. However, when I get down to 135, I may keep losing. I honestly don’t really know what is going to happen because I can’t even remember the last time that I was 135….or 144 for that matter. 🙂 I know that I won’t lose weight as fast now so my goal is to be 140 by the end of March. That gives me a pound a week to lose.

I also want to start developing more muscle tone this month. A friend who has also started a weight loss blog, Cortney, posted this 12 week training program with Kris Gethin on hers. I’m going to look at it this weekend and consider starting it Monday. I need to do something to start developing and toning my muscles while still shedding the fat/weight. I’ve been focusing on cardio so heavily the past 2 months, which is what is making me lose the inches and the weight, but I also want to start leaning out and having definition. I have only been doing triceps, legs, shoulders, etc…and sporadically – maybe a few times per week. Nothing intense. So we’ll see, but that is my goal! Maybe I’ll have a 6 pack in next month’s pictures. 😉

With all of that said, now it’s time for MEASUREMENTS! 🙂 What I did was take my new measurements and list them. In the parenthesis, the first “lost” number is how much I have lost in the past month. The second number listed is how much I have lost in two months – from my starting measurements to today. I’m quite happy with my results thus far and am excited to report that at the end of month two, my measurements are as follows:

Neck: 13 in/33 cm (no difference since last month/0 inches total)
Biceps: 11.0 in/27.9 cm (lost .5 inches since last month/.5 inches total)
Bust: 35 in/88.9 cm (lost 1 inch since last month/2.5 inches total)
Waist: 30 in/76.2 cm (lost 2 inches since last month/5 inches total)
Hips: 38.5 in/97.8 cm (lost 1 inch since last month/3 inches total)
Thighs: 21 in/53.3 cm (lost 1.5 inches since last month/2 inches total)

Now it’s time for the pictures. 🙂 I honestly can’t see much difference in the pictures from this month to last month, but I will show you comparisons anyways. The first three pictures are comparisons from last month to this month.

Picture 11
Front shot – picture on the left is from Saturday, February 2nd. Picture on the right is from today, Saturday, March 2nd.

Picture 13

Back shot – picture on the left is from Saturday, February 2nd. Picture on the right is from today, Saturday, March 2nd. 

Picture 15
Side shot – picture on the left is from Saturday, February 2nd. Picture on the right is from today, Saturday, March 2nd.

Ok now these pictures are today’s pictures from the beginning. The picture on the left is from Wednesday, January 2nd. The picture on the right is from today, Saturday, March 2nd. 🙂

Picture 10

Picture 12Picture 14

So there ya have it! I’m pretty darn proud, even though I still have a ways to go! Reflecting back on the past two months, I can’t believe how fast time has gone. And to be honest – I have my bad days, yes. I also have my really good days. But overall, I feel amazing and am kind of mad at myself for not doing this sooner! LOL. I’m very thankful that I am still young and healthy and able to do this so that’s what truly matters. I thank God every day for blessing me with the life I have and the abilities to be able to do this for myself.

I’m going to go ahead and post this blog now since it’s already long enough. I’ll let you all know tomorrow what my calorie count, food intake, exercise, etc. was for today. Or, I might just post another entry tonight or update this one. We shall see – but I wanted to get this post out there because I’m too excited to not post it right now. 🙂 Thanks for reading! xoxo

2 thoughts on “Day 60 – Month Two Pictures and Measurements”

    1. Thank you Cortney! You are an inspiration as well! After catching up on all of your posts last night, I’ve found new motivation to start toning and strengthening, while continuing to lose! You’re doing awesome!!!!

Leave a Reply

