Day 62 – Monday, March 4, 2013

Wow – today was tough! My cravings are insatiable. I think it’s because it’s the week before you know what. I feel like I’m always writing about “that” on here, but it’s true. The week before is treacherous and all I can think about is cookies, chocolate and salty foods. In fact, if you look at what I consumed today…I’m not proud. 460 calories in Girl Scout Cookies!!!!! (4 Samosas and 3 Do Si Dos) That is more calories in cookies then I eat for most of my meals. Not proud, not proud. haha.

But, I stayed within my calorie limit and went to the gym on lunch. I did the stairmaster and ran – for a total of 38 minutes – burned 350 calories. It’s hard to get great workouts in on lunch since my time is limited, but hey…I’ll take what I can get! Basically, I burned off 75% of those cookies that I ate. ha. I neverrrrr should have bought them things. Ah well. Can’t change the past. I guess I could throw them out? Nahhhh….

I went grocery shopping tonight and stocked up on a lot of veggies and fruits. Hoping for a snow day tomorrow – supposed to get an accumulation of up to 10 inches starting at 3am and into tomorrow. With that said, I’m pooped and it’s time for bed! Gute nacht!

125 calories – 1 cup of Trader’s Joe’s O’s w/ 1/2 cup almond milk
30 calories – 1/4 cup 1% milk in coffee
45 calories – 1 tangelo
300 calories – 4 Samosas girl scout cookies
160 calories – 3 Do Si Do’s girl scout cookies
100 calories – 1 mini whole wheat bagel
160 calories – 1 can of tuna w/ 1 tbsp mayo
53 calories – 1 small fuji apple
100 calories – 1 TBSP peanut butter
170 calories – 1 cup of butternut squash soup w/ 1/2 cup brown rice
150 calories – 2 cups of spaghetti squash w/ 1/2 tbsp butter and 2 tsp parmesan cheese
150 calories – dark chocolate acai berries

Total caloric intake = 1,543 calories (1,550 allowed)

117 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

