Day 64 – Wednesday, March 6, 2013

Ok, today was a MUCH better day – phew! The first thing I did was take the rest of the Girl Scout Cookies into work, made a note that said “Please Help Yourself” and left them in the office kitchen area. They were gone by lunch! Not only was that great for me…not having them around tempting me saying “Eatttttttt meeeeee”, but it also helped with me not regretting about having to throw out and waste perfectly good food.

I kept it pretty good the rest of the day, minus the dark chocolate berries tonight, but I actually portioned them out and only ate 90 calories worth. I went to the gym on lunch and did 4 miles…40 minutes…415 calories burned. Tomorrow morning I will be getting up and getting in a 600-800 calorie burn workout. I really need to step up my game since yesterday’s indulgences. Gotta hit that 140 mark by March 31st! Still have some time but I’m pretty sure I’m up to 147 again…gotta get that number back down! I’m thinking about doing this “Kyle Leon Customized Fat Loss Program”. It’s a program that teaches you to eat the proper foods for your age/body type and it looks like people have had some pretty amazing results. I google it for reviews and don’t have much luck finding anything – has anyone ever heard of this guy?

Anyways, food log for the day is as follows:

183 calories – 4 egg whites in 2 corn tortillas w/ salsa
36 calories – 4 oz. strawberries
125 calories – 1 cup of Trader Joe’s O’s cereal w/ 1/2 cup almond milk
90 calories – 1 small banana
10 calories – amino acid energy boost
15 calories – 3 oz lettuce
50 calories – 2 TBSP homemade creamy garlic dressing
110 calories – 1 cup red grapes
100 calories – Chobani Bite Greek Yogurt – Coffee w/ Dark Chocolate Chips
80 calories – 1 medium fuji apple
100 calories – 1 TBSP peanut butter
50 calories – fresh veggies (broccoli, carrots, celery)
67 calories – 3 TBSP ranch
127 calories – 2 cups of spaghetti squash w/ 1/4 TBSP butter, 2 tsp parm. cheese, salt, pepper
25 calories – 12 asparagus spears
90 calories – 10 dark chocolate acai berries
100 calories – Chobani Bite Greek Yogurt – Raspberry w/ Dark Chocolate Chips
140 calories – 100 calorie bag of popcorn with 8 dark chocolate chips

Total caloric intake = 1,598 calories (1,615 allowed)

115 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

