Day 65 – So Close to the Weekend!

Today was a great day! I woke up feeling energized and ready to go. I didn’t make it to the gym before work, but I did go on lunch and did the stairmaster for 45 minutes..burned 435 calories. I know I said I would start getting into lifting weights, but this is my thing….

I love to eat (if you haven’t noticed). Therefore, I would rather do cardio and burn calories so I can eat more throughout the day. And I don’t mean a big cheeseburger and fries, but healthy foods! That usually means a bigger piece of salmon at dinner or a little more brown rice. If I lift weights, I do not burn as many calories and I don’t get 400+ more calories to consume for the day. Yes, I know when I lift I build muscle, which will in turn burn more calories, but I’m just saying this calorie counting is why I have not started lifting.  I need to ease into it and slowly start doing longer workouts so I can incorporate cardio AND lifting. I was doing good with this for awhile, but when I go on my lunch break and I have so little time to workout – I go with what is going to burn the most calories – weights. So…I need to start brainstorming and take action on how to switch up my routine – whether it’s waking up early and going downstairs in my gym to lift weights and then doing cardio on lunch or what. I’ll figure it out – I have until the end of June to get to the way I want to look. I already have some muscle going, now it’s just time to define it. 🙂 Blabbed long enough so here was my food intake for the day:

183 calories – 4 egg whites in 2 corn tortillas w/ salsa
36 calories – 4 oz. strawberries
55 calories – 1/2 cup 1% milk in coffee
115 calories – 1 cup of Cheerios w/ 1/2 cup almond milk
90 calories – 1 small banana
15 calories – 3 oz lettuce
50 calories – 2 TBSP homemade creamy garlic dressing
110 calories – 1 cup red grapes
100 calories – Chobani Bite Greek Yogurt – Coffee w/ Dark Chocolate Chips
80 calories – 1 medium fuji apple
100 calories – 1 TBSP peanut butter
105 calories – carrots, broccoli, celery w/ 3 TBSP ranch
150 calories – 4 oz salmon w/ 1/4 tsp olive oil
25 calories – 12 asparagus spears
100 calories – 1/2 cup brown rice
180 calories – 20 dark chocolate acai berries

Total caloric intake = 1,494 calories (1,635 allowed)

114 days to reach my goal…

2 thoughts on “Day 65 – So Close to the Weekend!”

  1. Try Crossfit. The workouts are from 5 to 20 minutes and incorporate weight lifting and cardio. Just go once and tell me what you think! You’re body will change in a month. You have to trust me on this one. You are doing awesome!! You have inspired me.

Leave a Reply

