Day 67, 68, 69, 70, and 71 – Sorry for Not Posting for 5 Days!

Soooooo it has been a few days since I wrote my last entry. I did not forget, but I have been so insanely busy! It started with Saturday, March 9th. I woke up, started cleaning my house and then met Annie at the gym. We did a lot of cardio (rowing and stairmaster), followed by a very intense lower body workout. As Annie said…walking lunges are the devil. Haha here it is Wednesday and I a still hurting from those lunges. But…we know they worked because of that! Anyways, after burning 700 calories at the gym I went back home, finished cleaning my place from top to bottom, and then got ready for the evening. It was Ursula and Vanessa’s birthday dinner at a sushi place called Cafe Wasabi. I passed on the all you can eat sushi and with a chicken teriyaki instead. It was delicious! A lot of chicken came on the plate so I went with the chicken and skipped most of the rice. I’m sure the sauce was very high in calories but I burned enough at the gym that I think I ended up being ok. I had a few glasses of red wine, a mini cupcake and 2 beers at the bar we went to. So not too bad all things considered!
I woke up Sunday and went to brunch at a place called Hashbrowns. Wow. This place was amazing. They has sweet potato Hashbrowns which were to die for. I had an egg white veggie omelette do everything was kept pretty healthy. Annie and I went to church and the gym that evening and I ended up doing 1 hour of cardio and 30 minutes of upper body weights….triceps, biceps and shoulders. Burned 600 calories total and overall, ate pretty good for the day.
Monday was a bit tough because it was travel day for work. I went to Minneapolis and kept it as healthy as I could. I had Starbucks oatmeal for breakfast, Panera chicken noodle soup and turkey sandwich for lunch and Chipotle veggie burrito bowl for dinner. I didn’t get a workout in, but I did walk the Mall of America for 5 hours so I think that constituted as a nice workout. Hahaha. At least enough to keep me within my calorie allowance for the day.
Now Yesterday, Tuesday March 12th, was my extremely bad day and I cheated almost every meal, with exception to breakfast….where I had 4 egg whites and a small bowl of fruit. Not only did I not work out, but I had pizza for lunch since that’s what was ordered for the lunch and learn I did. I thought that the pizza would be my treat for the day, but then I got back to my hotel and they were serving fresh Snickerdoodles…my favorite cookie next to chocolate chip. Ugh. I caved. THEN  I met up with one of my best friends Tracy and her fiancé Pete and we went to The Nook for dinner. The Nook is a famous burger place in St.Paul, MN known for their Juicy Nookie…a burger stuffed with cheddar cheese. I had that with fries and man oh man did it live up to its expectations. I also had 2 beers that were brewed locally. After dinner we went bowling where I had two more beers and then on my way home I stopped and had a Shamrock Shake from McDonalds. I feel disgusted with myself just writing this out but oh well…it happens right? Do any of you notice that I have been slipping up more than usual? I feel like every time I write now I’m writing about how I cheated here and cheated there. I’m really scared to weigh myself lol.
Today was pretty good. I had a small bowl of fruit and 90 calorie box of honey nut Cheerios for breakfast, whole wheat chicken wrap and small salad for lunch, a protein shake post workout and some dumplings from Trader Joes. I worked out with Annie, burned 522 calories and feel better about myself than I did yesterday hahahaha.
These next few days will be rough since Francois is in town and it’s St. Patrick’s Day (i.e. eating like crap and drinking, but still going to try and get workouts in). I’m trying to be good where I can but I have told myself that starting Monday, I am going to be intense the last two weeks of March to get to 140. I’m going to weigh myself and report in tomorrow’s blog where I am. Maybe the last two weeks I will eliminate all carbs after a certain time or something…need to think on this. Or eat super clean/basic and no processed foods. Not sure, but gotta figure something out!
Anyways, sorry for taking so long to write a blog for 5 days. Being busy and out of town made it hard to keep track of everything, but I’m back on it!!! Write tomorrow!
Leave a Reply

