Day 76 – Detox Monday

Wow, this morning was rough! I felt NASTY from this weekend so the first thing I did was step on the scale – 144.6. All things considered, I’m OK with this. I know I have been easing up a bit this month…especially the past two weeks. Not eating as strict but still working out. I’m not up, but I’m also not down, which means detox has to start todayyyy. No, no…I am not doing any special cleanse or methodology to drop 4 pounds by next Sunday. I am simply going to try my hardest to not eat processed foods when possible. I will keep my diet mostly to fish, fruits, veggies, and healthy fats (nuts, avocados, etc.). No bread (again, when possible)…and only brown rice, lentils, beans, oats, and sweet potatoes to get those non-fruit carbs in. I did buy this Yogi detox tea at Whole Foods tonight. It’s supposed to support liver and kidney function, which Lord KNOWS I need after this weekend. I had a glass just now as I write this and I have to say, it’s pretty tasty! We’ll see if it helps. 🙂

As far as eating the first part of today, I didn’t go grocery shopping this weekend so I had to make do with what I had in the house, which was practically nothing. Sarah (my coworker) gave me a Larabar last week and while I guess it is technically processed, the ingredients are very minimal and “healthy” (i.e. no preservatives, articifical ingredients, etc.). Yes, the sugar content is high, but it’s also made with dates, which attributes to some of that. It’s a healthy fruit and nut bar that killed my afternoon headache since I didn’t eat much throughout the day and had a workout session with Annie ahead of me this evening.

It was my first day back at the gym since Friday and while I dreaded it at first, I felt great after. I burned 560 calories doing cardio, upper body weights (shoulders, triceps), rowing, and abs. We’ll do lower body tomorrow after some cardio. Can’t wait and feeling good about this week! My short term goal is to be at 142 by Sunday – eek!

55 calories – 1/2 cup 1% milk in coffee
185 calories – 1/2 cup dry oatmeal cooked w/ 1/2 butter chip
140 calories – 1 can albacore tuna
53 calories – 1 small fuji apple
103 calories – 1 medium sweet potato
160 calories – 1/4 cup raw almonds
210 calories – Chocolate chip cookie dough Larabar (cashews, dates, chocolate chips (unsweetened chocolate, sugar, cocoa butter, vanilla), sea salt)
180 calories – 4 oz. salmon w/ 1/4 tsp olive oil, salt, pepper
20 calories – 10 asparagus spears
50 calories – 7 oz. cauliflower
80 calories – 7 raw cashews (.5 oz)

Total caloric intake = 1,236 calories (1,760 allowed)

103 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

