Day 77 – Sluggish Tuesday

I am EXHAUSTED so this is going to be short and sweet. First of all, I stepped on the scale again this morning (just out of curiosity) and it said 142.8! How in the heck that happened I have NO clue, considering I ate/drank like a mad woman this past weekend. I’m thinking because I didn’t eat much Sunday or yesterday that the scale is fooling me. We’ll see if that number stays, but I’m not trying to weigh myself and report every day. On the upside, if that number does stay true, that means I only need to lose 2.8 pounds by the 31st instead of 4 – hey!!! Ha!

Anyways, back to my tiredness. They say that lack of sleep catches up with you 2 days after. Well, based on how I felt today, I would completely agree! I was so tired all day, but still managed to make it to the gym with Annie tonight. I burned 570 calories doing cardio (stairmaster) and legs (lunges, butt blaster, squat machine and leg curls). I also ate super clean all day so here we go:

203 calories – Blueberry protein pancakes (will give recipe tomorrow since I’m making them again – too tired to type out tonight)
51 calories – 3 hard boiled egg whites
64 calories – 1 small white grapefruit
180 calories – 4 oz broiled salmon w/ 1/4 tsp olive oil, salt, pepper
30 calories – 1 cup steamed broccoli
120 calories – 6 oz. black seedless grapes
55 calories – 1/2 cup 1% milk in coffee
200 calories – 1 large fuji apple w/ 1 TBSP fresh ground peanut butter from Whole Foods
160 calories – 14 organic raw cashews
80 calories – 3 oz broiled tilapia w/ 1/4 tsp olive oil, salt, pepper
43 calories – 6 oz. steamed cauliflower
75 calories – mixed artesian salad greens w/tomato, cucumber, 1 TBSP white balsamic vinegar (this was more so a “guess”, but the vinegar was 20 cals alone)

Total caloric intake = 1,261 calories (1,770 allowed)

102 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

