Day 79 – Thursday, March 21, 2013

I can’t shake this tiredness! I feel like this is the 4th straight day that I have been absolutely exhausted. I wonder if it’s the change in my eating…eating super clean with no processed foods? I would have thought the opposite, but maybe my body is adjusting to it? I don’t know, but I do hope it passes quickly!

Two former coworkers had a promotion party today so I joined them and indulged a ‘bit. I had a small slice of ice cream cake and part of a jumbo cookie. Wow. BAD mistake. My head was KILLING me. After not eating sugar for just a few days, all of that sugar hit me like a ton of bricks. In fact, I will seriously question and evaluate my sweets intake from now on because of how that made me feel. The headache alone was nauseating and made me feel miserable the rest of the day.

I also went with a friend to Karyn’s Cooked in downtown Chicago. It’s a vegan brunch/dinner spot that has pretty good food! Cute little place, and I had a grilled veggie sandwich on a whole wheat bun. The veggies were practically nothing and the bun probably wasn’t TOO much so I think with everything, I was okay on calories..maybe not though. I did manage to keep it healthy all day (with exception to the cake/cookie) and I even made it to the gym after dinner. Yes, I worked out from 8:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m. That shows how ADDICTED I am. Ha! Whereas before, I would blow the gym off any excuse I had (too late, too full, etc.). Now, I find time for the gym no matter what my schedule. Crazy how your mind and habits change as you incorporate something into your daily routine! Anyways, just cardio tonight for 1 hour. I burned 560 calories and food intake was:

203 calories – Blueberry protein pancakes
51 calories – 3 hard boiled egg whites
64 calories – 1 small grapefruit
55 calories – Milk in coffee
120 calories – 6 oz. black grapes
105 calories – Lentil salad
? – Cookie
? – Ice cream cake
? – Grilled veggie sandwich on whole wheat bun from Karyns Cooked Vegan

Total caloric intake = ? (1,760 allowed)

100 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

