Day 80 – Friday, March 22, 2013

99 days to reach my goal! We’re out of the 100’s, folks! Wow! Can’t believe it has been 80 DAYS that I’ve been on my new and improved me transformation! Crazy how fast time flies. 80 days and 16 pounds lighter – I feel great! Can’t wait to keep going and see where I get to by June 30th!

I went to the gym right before swimming with Ms. Annie and burned 326 calories. During swimming class, we practiced breaststroke again which O.M.G. so hard and confusing! I’ll get it one day, but I do not prefer it, that’s for sure! Given that we practiced this difficult stroke, I didn’t get such a vigorous workout as I normally do so I think I only burned about 200 calories, bringing my total for the day to 526.

After swimming, Cellie and I went to State Restaurant/Bar, where I had a veggie burner (omitted most of the bun), veggies and a few bites of truffle mac and cheese (mmmm!). I also had 2 large Weissbiers, my weakness. So needless to say, I kind of stopped counting calories at that point…

242 calories – Chocolate banana protein pancakes (see recipe below)
90 calories – 1/2 cup cottage cheese
64 calories – 1 small grapefruit
110 calories – 1 cup 1% milk
80 calories – 3 oz. tilapia w/ 1/4 tsp olive oil, salt, pepper
43 calories – 6 oz. cauliflower
120 calories – 6 oz. black grapes
209 calories – 1 large fuji apple w/ 1 TBSP peanut butter
105 calories – Lentil salad
120 calories – 8 cashews with 8 dark chocolate chips
? – Veggie burger, veggies, weissbier, truffle mac and cheese

Total caloric intake = 1,183 before dinner…(1,726 calories allowed for the day) I know I went over…

99 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

