Day 83 – Monday, March 25, 2013

Woke up today – back at it. Last week and still need to try and hit my goal. I’ve started looking at March as kind of a “wash month” because I slipped up a lot and while I didn’t gain, I have barely lost. I also might be starting to plateau so beginning next week, the first of April, I’m really going to ramp up my entire routine – cardio AND weight lifting. Gotta get this body bikini ready! 🙂 Went to the gym on lunch – cardio only – intervals on both the treadmill and stairmaster. Worked it for 45 minutes, burned 465 calories and ate the following:

75 calories – 3/4’s of a large fuji apple (bruised so didn’t eat a good portion of it)
100 calories – 1 TBSP fresh ground peanut butter
30 calories – 1/4 cup milk in coffee
90 calories – 1/2 cup cottage cheese
50 calories – 3 oz. lettuce w/ 1 TBSP white balsamic, tomatoes, cucumber
105 calories – lentil salad
64 calories – 1 small grapefruit
90 calories – 1 small banana
75 calories – 1 cup of spaghetti squash w/ butter and parmesan cheese
120 calories – 1 cup of cheerios w/ 1/2 cup almond milk
80 calories – 16 dark chocolate chips
40 calories – 1 cup of almond milk

Total caloric intake = 1,009 calories (1,665 allowed)

96 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

