Day 84 – Tuesday, March 26, 2013

You know when you wake up and you know it’s going to be a great day? Today was one of those days. I had an awesome day at work (for no apparent reason – just did), followed by a great workout with Annie. We did some interval cardio on the treadmill for 35 minutes, followed by an hour of cardio/weights. We felt kind of silly doing jumping jacks in between or leg presses, lunges, squats, butt blasters, etc., but I’ll tell you what – they get your heart rate up and keep you burning more calories while working those muscles. I cooled down with a row and ended up burning 626 calories total. Boo ya! I’m really cracking down this week because not only do I have my FINAL weigh-in on Friday for Biggest Loser at work, but I also have to report to everyone on Sunday my weight/measurements. Plus, pigging out on Easter is a given. 🙂 Food intake for the day was:

191 calories – Bowl of oatmeal w/ 1/2 cup blueberries
100 calories – 1 large red grapefruit
83 calories – 5 oz steamed broccoli, 5 oz steamed cauliflower
107 calories – 1 cup fresh mango
90 calories – 1/2 cup cottage cheese
50 calories – Milk in coffee
109 calories – 1 large fuji apple
100 calories – 1 TBSP peanut butter
106 calories – 4 oz broiled mahi mahi w/ 1/4 tsp olive oil, salt, pepper
50 calories – sauteed spinach w/ 1/2 tsp olive oil
25 calories – 12 asparagus spears
40 calories – 8 dark chocolate chips
40 calories – 1 cup of almond milk
110 calories – 5 whole wheat sesame crackers

Total caloric intake = 1,201 calories (1,826 allowed)

95 days to reach my goal…

One thought on “Day 84 – Tuesday, March 26, 2013”

  1. Keep it up girl! My March was kind of a wash too, not terrible but not great. I was sick & that throws off my workouts. Back at it this week with hard workouts! Really good point with putting cardio in between your strength moves. Jillian’s videos do 3 min strength then 2 min cardio then 1 min abs (repeat x3) so your heart rate is really high the entire time!! Her strength moves are all compound moves which are super tough – a squat with a press, a lunge with a curl etc. burns tons of calories 🙂
    Do you have any tips for finding a running friend? Hubby doesn’t run. A few neighbor friends have stood me up twice for 5ks now. I’m proud I’ve gone & done it (alone) but if I want to do another 8 races this year a buddy would help.
    Also, what model heart rate monitor do you use? Do you have to wear a chest strap? I think I’d like one to ensure accurate calorie count but there’s so many and I’m not sure what I need. I’m considering finding a used one online. Maybe this summer if I’m up in Chicago we can get together! My & Julie’s cousin moved there so more reason to come! Anyways, I’ve written a book so that’s all!! Keep up the butt-kicking Amanda you’re doing great. I’m at 16 lbs and 2 sizes down. Woohoo!!

Leave a Reply

