Day 86 – Thursday, March 28, 2013

Today was an amazing day. I booked my ticket to INDIA! That’s right – from July 7 – 21, 2013, I will be traveling to a far away land with some of my best friends for another best friend’s wedding. CAN. NOT. WAIT! Part of our vacation will be spent in the beach party town Goa which means I have even more reason to stick to it and GET IN SHAPE. I’m sure by July I will be at an image/weight that I am extremely happy with, but it’s still motivation to keep on going! Woot woot tut tut!

This leads to my next point – I went to the gym at 9:15 p.m. tonight. It was hard, trust me…especially when my leg is hurting from my shoes (time to get new ones). But, I pushed through it, did a little cardio and weights, and burned 325 calories. Not my best workout, but hey, it’s better than no workout at all, right? Anyways, time to hit the sac! Food intake was:

242 calories – Chocolate protein pancakes
300 calories – Whole Foods Salad Bar (estimate – lots of veggies)
100 calories – 4 Whole Foods Chocolate/Almond Biscotti
200 calories – 2 small cookies and a lemon scone from Whole Foods (estimate)
80 calories – 1 medium fuji apple
100 calories – 1 TBSP peanut butter
100 calories – 1/2 cup brown rice
170 calories – 4 oz salmon w/ 1/4 tsp olive oil
40 calories – steamed cauliflower
160 calories – Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Bar

Total caloric intake = 1,492 calories (1,535 allowed – right on the edge!)

93 days to reach my goal…

One thought on “Day 86 – Thursday, March 28, 2013”

  1. Hi, it’s me again 🙂 I just wanted to say THANK YOU. You were right, hitting the gym this late was tough tonight, especially considering how busy our schedules are. Without you I probably would have skipped tonight and I hope you know how much it means to have a friend and workout buddy like you. I wasn’t joking when I said I feel like you are my personal trainer but I wouldn’t have it any other way. You are such an inspiration and make me want to be a better, healthier me. THANK YOU, I love you, and I am SO proud of you.

Leave a Reply

