Day 87, 88, 89 – Easter Weekend – End of Month 3 – Weigh In and Pictures!

Wow. Can’t believe tomorrow is the first day of April! Easter weekend and I must say – I thought that I would be a lot worse than I have been!!! I have ate pretty good this weekend, worked out every day and feel great! I didn’t log my food as closely, but I did stay within calorie limits each day…for the most part. 🙂 I bought new running shoes Friday night…ran in them for 25 minutes…and went on a full run last night – 6 miles! I haven’t ran that long outside in I don’t know how long…but I cruised and felt great. My leg has been bothering me lately during runs and I think it was because the shoes I had were wearing out. The cushion wasn’t as plush and as soon as I put these new one on – WOW – I must say – they feel awesome and I feel awesome!

Anyways, real point of this post..and why most of you are probably reading is to get an update on my pictures and measurements. SO here we go…

March was a a bit more challenging. I wasn’t as strict with my diet so I didn’t lose as much as I probably could have. If you remember, my goal was to be 140 pounds by today. Well, while I did not hit 140.0 exactly, I did weigh-in this morning at….

140.8!!!!! So, I will take it! Considering I was not as strict with my eating and started incorporating weights into my workout (i.e. muscle weighs more than fat), I am MORE than happy with this number! 🙂 That’s only 5.8 pounds away from my June goal of 135.0 so I am way ahead of track.

Now onto measurements! From last month, I didn’t lose THAT much, but I did still lose some in certain areas! From the end of February to the end of March measurements were:

Neck: 12.5 in/31.8 cm (lost .5 inches since last month/.5 inches total)
Biceps: 11.0 in/27.9 cm (no difference since last month/.5 inches total)
Bust: 34 in/86.4 cm (lost 1 inch since last month/3.5 inches total)
Waist: 29 in/73.7 cm (lost 1 inch since last month/6 inches total)
Hips: 37.5 in/95.3 cm (lost 1 inch since last month/4 inches total)
Thighs: 21 in/53.3 cm (no difference since last month/2 inches total)

Now pictures!!!!!! The first set of pictures are from the end of last month to today. The second set are from beginning (Jan 2, 2013) to today:

Screen shot 2013-03-31 at 3.04.47 PM
L
ast month to this month – front view

Screen shot 2013-03-31 at 3.07.17 PM
Last month to this month – back view
Screen shot 2013-03-31 at 3.08.25 PM
Last month to this month – side view

Screen shot 2013-03-31 at 3.10.02 PM
January 2, 2013 on left – March 31, 2013 on right – front view
Screen shot 2013-03-31 at 3.10.39 PM
January 2, 2013 on left – March 31, 2013 on right – back view
Screen shot 2013-03-31 at 3.11.57 PM
January 2, 2013 on left – March 31, 2013 on right – side view

So there you have it! Happy Easter all – God Bless and I hope you have/had a great day with your loved ones. Tomorrow starts a 12 week program of weight lifting and half marathon training to get lean and trim by June 30, 2013!

90 days to reach my goal…

 

Leave a Reply

