Day 90, 91, 92, 93 and 94 – Sorry, Fell Behind!

First and foremost, I am so sorry that I have not written in 5 days. It was a mix between being EXTREMELY busy with work, traveling to Phoenix, and not counting my calories. Each night when I went to write it, I just felt so tired and knew I nothing new to post and since I hadn’t been tracking my food…yeah. I just didn’t post. Soooo I’m sorry!

With that said, I’m back and back full force! Summer is just 2.5 months away and I need to be where I want! Starting Monday, Annie and I will be following a strict cardio and weight lifting routine for 12 weeks. We have the half marathon at the end of June so we will combine some intense strength training with some intense cardio. And… my diet is going back to being super strict. I have been laxing a lot lately – eating out with friends, drinking, etc. No more. Nada. Zip. Well, except for one meal a week, on “Social Thursdays” with Ursula. 😉

As far as this week went, I managed to be decent..for the most part. I indulged and had a lot more sweets than I probably should have (Aunt Flo came full force so no wonder my cravings were that of a pregnant woman). I’m going to try and challenge mysel to eat more of a plant based diet. I don’t eat meat much, but I do eat a lot of fish. So I’m going to try and slowly transition to see if that helps with my digestion and overall well-being/feeling.

As far as working out goes, I did not workout Monday or Tuesday. I ran 5-5.5 miles on Wednesday morning in Phoenix (felt amazing – even got a little more freckles on my face from the sun) and yesterday I went on a 4 mile run here in Chicago. Today I kicked booty at the gym – 560 calories burned doing stairmaster and elliptical, followed by a 1 hour swimming session which burned approximately 300 calories. That gave me 2,060 for the day and I did not eat that much so hopefully I even out a bit from all the indulgences this week. 🙂

Anyways, off to bed! Up bright and early tomorrow for the Shamrock Shuffle Expo! Ursula and I are running it on Sunday and can not wait! Woot! Food log was:

120 calories – 1 Plain Greek Yogurt
110 calories – 1 cup of Trader Joe’s O’s
90 calories – 1 small banana
140 calories – 1 can of Albacore Tuna
120 calories – 1 bag of steam fresh broccoli
130 calories – 1 small package of pistachios
84 calories – 1 medium grapefruit
200 calories – Quest Vanilla Almond Crunch Protein Bar
180 calories – 1 medium fuji apple w/ 1 TBSP peanut butter
40 calories – Lactose Free Ice Cream (150 calories for the entire pint – can you believe it???)
100 calories – Sauerkraut w/ some meat (this is a complete guess – probably way overshooting)

Total caloric intake = 1,314 calories (2,060 allowed)

85 days to reach my goal (WOW – ONLY 85 DAYS????? EEEK!)

Leave a Reply

