Day 97, 98, 99, 100, and 101 – I’m a Slacker!

So I have been slacking so much. I lost my motivation to write every day. Wah! I have been tired..haven’t been sleeping well..and just neglect to write. Being on the road for work last week and this week has been hard..and while I can write while on the road…and eat healthy….I usually do not. I need to work on this! So, I am sorry!

I promise that as of Monday, I am going to be back into FULL SWING! While my diet has been far from perfect…I have still been working out religiously. I have not gained any weight (thankfully), but I’m ready to kick it into full gear and be as strict as I was when I started so I can drop these last few inches and pounds once and for all. Not only is summer around the corner, but India is less than 3 months away so I need to make sure that I’m where I want to be by then!

With that said, I did a 2 x day workout today (267 burned during first one – cardio and some upper body lifting, 535 burned during second one – cardio and lower body) = 802 calories total.

200 calories – Oatmeal (1 cup cooked w/a little butter and sugar)
240 calories – ThinkThin Chunky Peanut Butter Protein Bar
130 calories – Trader Joe’s O’s cereal w/ 1/2 cup almond milk
140 calories – 1 can white albacore tuna
10 calories – pickles
84 calories – 1 large grapefruit
100 calories – 3 cups of coffee w/ milk (so tired today)
180 calories – 1 medium fuji apple w/ 1 TBSP peanut butter
68 calories – 4 hard boiled egg whites
445 calories – 3 corn tortilla tacos from Chipotle (I about died finding out they have soft corn tortillas now!)
? – Hillary’s Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookie (to DIE for – thank you Whole Foods)

Total caloric intake = 1,597 calories before cookie (2,002 allowed)

78 days to reach my goal (holy crap – only 78 days????)

Leave a Reply

