Day 102 and 103 – Weekend of Indulgence

Yesterday (Saturday) and today (Sunday) were my last days to indulge, if you will. As you know, I have been writing and saying that I’ve really been slacking these past few weeks…which I have. I will be happy if I am at 140 by the end of April, especially after this weekend! I had a great time out with friends and enjoyed myself, which is what matters at the end of the day.

Saturday night Cellie, Jess and I went to 90 Miles Cuban Cafe – BYOB – yum! Indulged there. Sunday I met Christine and Julie at Quartinos (Italian tapas style restaurant) – yum! It was a good weekend overall, but I am excited to start Kris Gethin’s Body Building Workout on Monday with Annie. I’ve wrote about this before..and I was trying to start this past week..but our schedules did not align so we decided that we’d start tomorrow. We are also starting our official half marathon training schedule, as it’s just around the corner (June 23rd). Can’t wait to let you know how it goes! I am publicly stating here:

As of tomorrow, April 15, 2013, I will be back on track. My goal is to not only lose the rest of the weight/fat, but to gain muscle through the program. Even if I gain a few pounds (due to muscle weighing more than fat), I will not let that bring me down, as long as I am toning and becoming stronger.

Leave a Reply

