Day 106 – No Weights – All Cardio!

Hollllly moly am I sore/stiff today! It was a good day, but dang – I could barely keep the cardio up at the gym because of Monday and yesterday’s weight workouts. I’m scared for tomorrow. lol.

Today was cardio only so I ran 2.5 miles per my half marathon training schedule and did another 35 minutes on the elliptical. I burned 625 calories total so feeling pretty good! Double the calories I burned Monday and Tuesday, which is the one thing I hate about weights…they take forever and you don’t burn as many calories as you do when you do cardio. Meaning…you can’t eat as much! 😦 And let me tell you – yesterday and today I have been STARVING. I don’t know if lifting makes you hungry or what (anyone know???) but dang – I could eat a cow! Food intake for today was:

225 calories – 1 cup of oatmeal, 1/2 cup blueberries, slither of butter
30 calories – 3 TBSP coconut creamer in coffee
200 calories – 1 medium banana w/ 1 TBSP peanut butter
230 calories – 2 slices of sprouted whole wheat bread w/vegan “cream cheese” and cucumber
52 calories – 6 oz strawberries
103 calories – 1 medium sweet potato
240 calories – thinkThin crunch peanut butter protein bar
68 calories – 4 hard boiled egg whites
110 calories – 4 oz mahi mahi w/ 1/4 tsp olive oil
55 calories – 1 cup of broccoli, 1 cup of cauliflower
80 calories – cashews
60 calories – pistachios
120 calories – 2 brown rice cakes

Total caloric intake = 1,573 calories (1,825 allowed)

73 days to reach my goal…

Leave a Reply

